ipsy Glam Bag Review – May 2015

ipsy Glam Bag Review – May 2015

ipsy is a beauty subscription that includes 4-5 deluxe samples and full-sized beauty products in a cool, new glam bag each month. When you become a member, you can learn new beauty tricks, participate along with your favourite beauty stylists in monthly looks, and connect with other ipsters who inspire you! Glam Bags are customized using a personalization tool called ipsyMatch! This sophisticated system pulls the results from your Beauty Quiz and product reviews to help them create a Glam Bag filled with the best products for you.

Cost: $10 / month – Free shipping to US, $4.95 to Canada.

Check out all my ipsy reviews.

ipsy Glam Bag Review – May 2015

I like the canvas bag this month. The theme is "Jetsetter".

ipsy Glam Bag Review – May 2015

Urban Decay 24/7 Glide on Lip Pencil + BONUS Revolution High-Color Lipgloss

I'm more excited about this lip pencil than the lip glosses. You use this liner to fill in your lips completely, it primes them for lipstick or gloss, grabbing on to colour to help it last. It also prevents feathering and corrects mistakes.

ipsy Glam Bag Review – May 2015

Chella Eyebrow Color Pencil (Tantalizing Taupe)
$18

The fine tip on this sleek European-designed mechanical pencil has a creamy consistency that glides into place and can also be lightly smudged for a more natural look. Perfect for any color brow, especially blondes and greys.

ipsy Glam Bag Review – May 2015

Peter Lamas Detoxifying Citrus C Facial Cleanser

I like getting new facial cleansers to try. This one deeps cleans and is good for all skin types.

ipsy Glam Bag Review – May 2015

Luxie Beauty Tapered Blending Eye Brush 205
$12

This brush is super soft and I love blending brushes! I already have a few, but this one is a great addition! If you got this brush in your bag too, then you know it's pretty awesome for an inexpensive brush!

ipsy Glam Bag Review – May 2015

Bare Republic Naturals SPF 30 Mineral Face Sunscreen Lotion

This is a small sample, but I guess it's good to keep in your bag. It says that it’s lightweight, non-whitening, non-greasy, and lightly tinted, but most sunscreens say they're not greasy and almost all of them are! (I'm very picky about sunscreens!)

ipsy Glam Bag Review – May 2015

I'm pretty happy with my Glam Bag this month! I think they match my preferences fairly well and I'll be using all the products. I've been with ipsy for 2 years and am still loving it! I don't see myself getting rid of this subscription anytime soon!

What do you think of ipsy? What did you get in your Glam Bag?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

0 Shares
Share
Tweet
Pin