ipsy Glam Bag Review – March 2016

ipsy Glam Bag Review – March 2016

ipsy is a beauty subscription box that includes 4-5 deluxe samples and full-sized beauty products based on individual style, beauty habits, colouring and preferences in a cool, new glam bag each month.

Cost: $10/month (USD) – Free shipping to US, $4.95 to Canada.

Check out all my ipsy reviews.

Time to say "Hello Spring" with some flushed cheeks and a fresh kick of colour on eyes and/or lips.

ipsy Glam Bag Review – March 2016

Beau Gâchis Paris Eyeshadow Brush
$12

I don't really need another eyeshadow brush, but this one has very soft bristles and can be used to apply powder, liquid or cream products.

ipsy Glam Bag Review – March 2016

Marc Anthony Nourishing Argan Oil of Morocco 3 Day Smooth Perfect Blow Dry Cream
$2.25/50 ml

This hair smoothing cream with argan oil and shea butter will smooth and eliminate frizz for up to 3 days. I like any type of hair product that helps with frizz and this one has a nice scent too.

ipsy Glam Bag Review – March 2016

Vera Mona Lotus Eyeshadow (Clover)

This beautiful pink-toned shimmer eyeshadow is the perfect shade to achieve a soft glow look for Spring. This is a sample size and I don't think they sell it on their site, so the value is unknown.

ipsy Glam Bag Review – March 2016

Pixi by Petra Beauty Blush Duo (Rose Gold)
$18

This silky blush gives the perfect sheer flush on the apples of your cheeks. Its natural mineral powder formula reflects light, applies true to colour, is hydrating and feels lightweight on the skin. Each duo features two shades to be worn alone or layered.

ipsy Glam Bag Review – March 2016

NYX Cosmetics Liquid Suede Cream Lipstick (Pink Lust)
$10

This came in 1 of 3 colours. I wish I had gotten one of the other two, this shade of pink isn't for me, so I won't be using it. It's too bad because it's full size and I really wanted to try this product from NYX.

ipsy Glam Bag Review – March 2016

March's ipsy Glam Bag has an estimated total value of $42.25. I really like the products I received except for the colour of the lipstick, but everything else I'm happy with. Love it or hate it, ipsy is one of the most inexpensive beauty subscriptions and it's still one of my favourites (even when they send me nail polish). I love the makeup bags you get each month and enjoy the variety of products, which are usually generous sizes. They did a good job this month!

What do you think of ipsy?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

3 Shares
Share2
Tweet
Pin1