Bowzer Box Review + Discount Code – March 2016

Bowzer Box Review + Discount Code – March 2016

Bowzer Box is a Canadian subscription box service that delivers a box of doggy goodies every month. You can sign up for a 1, 3, or 6 month subscription and will receive 5-6 items such as dog treats, toys, and accessories right at your door. Boxes are customized based on your dog’s size.

Cost: $29/month, $26/month (3 month plan), or $23/month (6 month plan).

Shipping: $4.50 - Canada only.

Discount Code: LISA - Save 10% off your subscription.

Check out all our Bowzer Box reviews.

The theme for March is “Bowzer’s Easter Hunt" and is organized a little differently. Each person’s subscription box will contain a few different items. Some will be common but many will unique to your box.

Bowzer Box Review + Discount Code – March 2016

I try most of the products from the doggie subscription boxes on my Jack Russel/Beagle. She is a 7-year-old 20 pound bundle of energy named Stella.

Pegetables Dog Chew

Pegetables are premium dental dog chews made with natural vegetables - carrot, sweet potato and peas. A dental chew is good for healthy teeth and fresh breath. Pegetables contain antioxidants, complex carbohydrates, omega fatty acids, amino acids, protein, fiber, vitamins and minerals. The one that I got in the box was carrot flavour and yes, you guessed it, it is shaped like a carrot. I don’t think Stella will care about that. The product is grain-free and gluten-free.

Bowzer Box Review + Discount Code – March 2016

Amelia Carrot Cake Flavoured Bunny Shaped Dog Treat

Amelia Biscuit Company Easter Treats are here, and this one hopped out of the box right into Stella’s mouth. The Amelia Biscuit company is an artisan dog bakery that has a storefront in Paris, Ontario, Canada. Ingredients used are fresh from the farm, local Canadian produce and healthy ancient grains to produce high quality gourmet dog treats. This particular treat for example is made from organic spelt. Stella and I were very impressed with this product. I liked their company's philosophy and Stella liked the treats. Let’s face it, there is not much Stella will turn her nose up at, but as a pet owner there is a huge sense of satisfaction to know that your pet food and treats are safe because the people making them are pet lovers too. This was one treat that Stella really enjoyed.

Bowzer Box Review + Discount Code – March 2016

Multipet Loofa Squeaker Mat

This toy has 13 squeakys. Count them if you don’t believe me. For my dog, this is just short of heaven. Durability may not be the greatest but my dog still has not destroyed it yet. A bigger dog would make very quick work of this. I’ll try to comment on how long it lasts later.

Bowzer Box Review + Discount Code – March 2016

Dog Fish Ocean Twists

These are braided twists made of fish skin and sweet potatoes and looks much like a rawhide twist. Again, a rawhide is one of my dog's favorite treats so I was really anxious to see if she liked these. They are low-calorie, gluten-free, and no preservative treats made of baked cod fish skins. They have a rough texture and this helps to reduce tartar accumulation. Verdict, my dog loved them, Stella played with it for about half an hour knocking it all over the house before she settled down and crunched it away. Not a big surprise she often plays with her treats before eating them especially if she really likes them.

Bowzer Box Review + Discount Code – March 2016

Stella & Chewy’s Super Beef Meal Mixers

This product is an easy way to mix raw food nutrition into any meal. Made with grass-fed beef with no added hormones or antibiotics. It does contain added probiotics and antioxidants. This product is made in the US. and there is a warning on the package that the product is not for human consumption. This sometimes will cause alarm because what am I feeding my dog that would not be safe for me to eat. There are different laws when it comes to dog treats and package labeling. Complete foods designated for human or pet consumption must provide more nutritional information than is required for pet treats since pet treats are not meant to be used as a complete diet. Have a look at the FDA website if you would like more information. My Stella certainly liked the supplement.

Bowzer Box Review + Discount Code – March 2016

Hero Dog Treats Bully Dust

This has to be the most interesting treat I have seen in a long time. It’s a powdered dog treat. This intrigues me because my dog won’t eat her dry food unless I add a bit of parmesan cheese to it (my fault). A first look at the packaging states that this is an all natural single ingredient but it does not state anywhere on the package what that ingredient is. The website does not clear this up other than to say it’s a dog chew that has been ground up. That being said, the dog chews from this company are 100% Canadian raw real meat product without any additives. Our treats are real-meat from human grade animals. I was also able to find a few endorsements from veterinary clinics. What does Stella think? Well, she ate her dry food without hesitation.

Bowzer Box Review + Discount Code – March 2016

Both Stella and I really enjoyed this month’s offering from Bowzer Box. The dog boxes are by far my favourite. The Easter theme of everyone having a slightly different box was fun as well. I did not source the prices of many of the items in the box because many were single servings or samples that were not available for sale. My guess is that this month the value is quite good. I especially liked the Bully Dust and the Ocean Twists. It’s impressive that Bowzer Box is able to source so many Canadian products with exceptional value. Keep up the good work!

What do you think of Bowzer Box?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

1 Shares
Share1
Tweet
Pin