ipsy Glam Bag Review – June 2017

ipsy Glam Bag Review – June 2017

ipsy is a beauty subscription box that includes 4-5 deluxe samples and full-sized beauty products based on individual style, beauty habits, colouring and preferences in a cool, new glam bag each month. Glam Bags are customized using a personalization tool called ipsyMatch. This sophisticated system pulls the results from your beauty profile and product reviews to help us create a Glam Bag filled with the best products for you.

Cost: $10/month (USD)

Shipping: US – Free | Canada – $4.95

Check out all our ipsy reviews.

I love the lip print makeup bag this month. ipsy says this loud and proud pouch is a not-so-subtle reminder to "always" speak your mind!

ipsy Glam Bag Review – June 2017

NYX Professional Makeup Whipped Lip & Cheek Soufflé (Pink Cloud)

ipsy subscribers received this in one of three colours. I received Pink Cloud which is a warm pinky coral. You can use this on your lips and cheeks. The whipped formula is so featherlight that it feels like nothing. I can tell this shade is too pink for me on my lips so I probably will only use it on my cheeks.

ipsy Glam Bag Review – June 2017

skyn ICELAND Glacial Face Wash with White Willow Bark

I've used this face wash before and liked the gentle formula, but I wouldn't say it's a favourite. Iceland is known for their restoring and balancing skincare ingredients and this face wash is loaded with their glacial water and botanicals to help soothe, revitalize, and detoxify.

ipsy Glam Bag Review – June 2017

City Color Cosmetics Bold Brow Eyebrow Powder (Medium)

This duo of matte powders creates soft, subtle definition without looking harsh. Defining your brows can make such a difference, but shade matching can be such a pain. This genius palette comes with 2 colours, so you can create your very own custom brow hue! It also includes an angled brush.

ipsy Glam Bag Review – June 2017

DOUCCE Maxlash Volumizer Mascara

I've also used this mascara before and liked it, but I find it's a little too wet. Also, I don't care for the end of the brush. You have to wipe off the excess mascara or you'll get clumps.

ipsy Glam Bag Review – June 2017

Trust Fund Beauty Nail Polish (What's a Budget)

This sea-foam blue is a perfect colour for summer! Trust Fund Beauty polishes are cruelty-free, 10-free, paraben-free, and GMO-free. The only thing is I have nail polish set as a product I don't want to receive so I feel like my preferences were overlooked this time.

ipsy Glam Bag Review – June 2017

My ipsy Glam bag is pretty good overall. Most of the products match my preferences, except for the nail polish. I like the Lip & Cheek Soufflé but wish I had gotten a different shade. I think it's a very good value too, considering I got two full-size products and the nail polish alone is $15.

What do you think ipsy Glam Bag?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

2 Shares
Share1
Tweet1
Pin