ipsy Glam Bag Review – June 2014

ipsy Glam Bag Review – June 2014

ipsy is a beauty subscription that includes 4-5 deluxe samples and full-sized beauty products in a cool, new glam bag each month. Glam Bags are customized using a personalization tool called ipsyMatch! This sophisticated system pulls the results from your Beauty Quiz and product reviews to help them create a Glam Bag filled with the best products for you.

Cost: $10 / month – free shipping in the US, $4.95 to Canada.

Before I get into the review, I need to vent/rant! Grrr, I am really frustrated with ipsy and the bonus items. I’ve missed out on three bonus items because they sold out quickly. You might be thinking, well you should be checking for new items more often - Trust me, I do! I check almost obsessively to see if they have new items in and couldn’t believe I couldn't redeem any of my points for even just one bonus item this month! How they sold out so fast is beyond me! I’ve seen three items (which I would’ve loved to have) slip through my fingers and now I’m anxiously waiting for ipsy to restock new items and there’s been nothing new recently. So irritating!

ipsy Glam Bag Review – June 2014

Now that I got that out, let’s move on. June’s theme is “Pretty in Paradise”. I’m totally loving the Rebecca Minkoff designed Glam Bag! Two months in a row for awesome Glam Bags, I’m impressed!

NYX Butter Gloss (Apple Strudel)
$5 - Full Size

I’m not in need of more lip gloss that’s for sure, but I like this colour and they say it’s buttery soft, silky smooth and tastes as sweet as a sugar cookie.

ipsy Glam Bag Review – June 2014

Be A Bombshell Cosmetics Mascara (Lash Out)
$15 - Full Size

People are in an uproar over the smell. Be A Bombshell has tried to reassure everyone that this product is safe and is undergoing more tests to prove so. I haven't used this yet, but I did give it a whiff and it does have an unusual smell, kind of toxic, so I’m not sure if I want this in my eye area?

ipsy Glam Bag Review – June 2014

Nicka K New York Shimmer Eyeliner (Green)
$5 - Full Size

Love this eyeliner! A vibrant green that applies easily. It’s water, smudge, and fade-resistant.

ipsy Glam Bag Review – June 2014

Skinn Olive & Enzyme Cleanser
$12 / 2 oz

I’m probably most excited to try this cleanser. It’s a Rich Balm Make-up Remover and Deep Cleansing Mask. The Orange oil works to purify, while a new high-tech bio-engineered enzyme resurfaces for the cleanest skin ever!

ipsy Glam Bag Review – June 2014

Marc Anthony Dream Waves Beach Spray
$3.20 / 1.52 oz

Smells wonderful! I’ve been letting my hair air-dry lately and have just been using these type of sprays, so this one will get bumped up and put to use right away!

ipsy Glam Bag Review – June 2014

I’m very happy with the products I received this month! They are all products I’m excited about and will use (still not sure about that mascara though). Love getting full size products, so seeing three is great! The value is always at least triple the price of the subscription, so you can always rely on getting an amazing value! Well done on the product selections this month ipsy! I’m bummed that I couldn’t redeem any points for bonus items though. I think there should always be products available for people. Something I think ipsy needs to work on!

Do you subscribe to ipsy? What did you get in your ipsy Glam Bag?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

2 Shares
Share2
Tweet
Pin