ipsy Glam Bag Review – August 2017

ipsy Glam Bag Review – August 2017

ipsy is a beauty subscription box that includes 4-5 deluxe samples and full-sized beauty products based on individual style, beauty habits, colouring and preferences in a cool, new glam bag each month. Glam Bags are customized using a personalization tool called ipsyMatch. This sophisticated system pulls the results from your beauty profile and product reviews to help us create a Glam Bag filled with the best products for you.

Cost: $10/month (USD)

Shipping: US – Free | Canada – $4.95

Check out all our ipsy reviews.

About the Bag - We created three unique August Glam Bags, inspired by sparkly summer sunsets, the magic of the universe, and free spirits everywhere. We hope it inspires you to spread good vibes all month long.

ipsy Glam Bag Review – August 2017

Catrice Cosmetics Highlighting Powder (Champagne Campaign)

This pinky/golden soft and velvety powder has a delicate pearl effect, perfect for accentuating cheekbones, brow bone, and inner corner of the eye.

ipsy Glam Bag Review – August 2017

Aurora Pro Color Corrector (Pistachio)

This green concealer reduces redness and uneven skin tone. Since green is on the opposite side of the color spectrum as red, it balances out ruddiness. I have some redness on my cheeks so I need a product like this! It's a light texture and is great on its own or under foundation.

ipsy Glam Bag Review – August 2017

Pacifica Coconut Blush Duo

This duo from Pacifica offers two flattering shades: Beaming, a muted terracotta and Tenderheart, a soft mauve. Wear them separately or layer them to create a custom hue. The bottom of the palette has a mirror for quick and easy application.

ipsy Glam Bag Review – August 2017

Air Repair Skincare Super-Hydrating Eye Cream

A soothing blend of nourishing ingredients drench the eye area with moisture while aiding in the reduction of fine lines. With continued use, this moisturizing cream can diminish the appearance of dark circles and reduce under-eye puffiness.

I love a good eye cream and I like the anti-oxidant properties in this one but the sample is so small.

ipsy Glam Bag Review – August 2017

Eyeko Black Magic Mascara Deluxe

This water-resistant, cruelty-free mascara claims to help curl even the straightest lashes. I already own this mascara and it's a really good but it doesn't curl my straight lashes so I wouldn't get your hopes up.

ipsy Glam Bag Review – August 2017

Great job with customization this month! All the products are to my liking and there are some full-size products! If you're not familiar with ipsy, keep in mind that each Glam Bag is different so what you see here is not what you might get.

What do you think of August's ipsy Glam Bag?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

3 Shares
Share2
Tweet1
Pin