Indulge Me Box Review – December 2014

Indulge Me Box Review – December 2014

Indulge Me Box is new Canadian beauty and lifestyle subscription box. It is a surprise gift box that will include at least 5 items that includes a mix of skincare, makeup products, accessories, and lifestyle items.

Cost: $20 / month – Free shipping to Canada, $6 to US.

Indulge Me Box Review – December 2014

This is Indulge Me Box's second box. I enjoyed the first box, but was anxious to see how the second box would be.

Indulge Me Box Review – December 2014

This month's box comes very nicely packaged with a holiday feel to it and we have an info card this time!

Indulge Me Box Review – December 2014

It's Christmas time and we want to indulge you in cozy, scented, and fun Christmas gifts.

Bizou Knit Scarf
$24.99

I knew we'd be getting a scarf from the spoiler released last month. It has a fun pattern and I really like that it's big, cozy and thick. It will definitely keep me warm.

Indulge Me Box Review – December 2014

Yankee Votive Candle (Candy Cane Lane)
$1.99

Totally appropriate for a Christmas themed box and it has a burn time of 15-17 hours.

Indulge Me Box Review – December 2014

L'Occitane Pivoine Flora Hand Cream
$12 / 30 ml

Enriched with shea butter, this hand cream softens and envelops the hand with a delicate, flowery perfume of peonies. The cream glides onto the hand and is absorbed rapidly, providing the hands with nourishment and protection.

Indulge Me Box Review – December 2014

DIY Gift Supplies

A small sheet of wrapping paper and 5 little cardboard gift packages. On the info card it says, "You have all the supplies you need to show your creativity". I'm a little thrown by this, I mean I get what it's for, but I certainly wasn't expecting to see something like this is a beauty/lifestyle box. I would've preferred to see something else and it doesn't have much value.

Indulge Me Box Review – December 2014

Trend Trunk Gift Card

Trend Trunk is a social marketplace where you can buy, sell, and donate new and pre-loved fashion in a simple way. This mystery card has a value of anywhere from $5 to $250. I've seen these cards in other boxes before and do not consider them as part of the box, it's an extra. I think they have no value and have used Trend Trunk in the past and think the service is useless. I might be an alright place to buy stuff, but good luck trying to sell your stuff on there.

Indulge Me Box Review – December 2014

This box has value of about $38.98, not bad at all. I think the scarf is great and so is the hand cream. I want to love this box so much, but it falls short for me. I find the "craft items" to just not be a good fit and the gift card holds no value. I still think Indulge Me Box has a ton of potential and hope that future boxes are more well curated. It's an affordable subscription box and one that is needed for Canadian customers as not many of these types of boxes in the US ship here, so I'm looking forward to seeing how this subscription box grows!

Have you subscribed to Indulge Me Box? What do you think of this subscription box?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

4 Shares
Share3
Tweet
Pin1