Glossybox Review – May 2015

Glossybox Review – May 2015

Glossybox is a beauty subscription box that sends a beautifully wrapped box containing five high-end, niche, and trendy beauty products each month. They ship to several countries around the world.

Cost: $21/month

Shipping: Free shipping to US, $5 to Canada.

Glossybox Review – May 2015

Just the regular box this month, but I'm not complaining. I happen to love the regular boxes just as much as the limited edition ones!

Glossybox Review – May 2015

Teez Trend Cosmetics Head Over Heels Nail Lacquer Base Coat
$14

Usually I'd be less than thrilled to get nail polish, but since this is a base coat and the packaging is just gorgeous, I'm very happy with this product! It'll protect nails from discolouration and prime them for a long-lasting manicure.

Glossybox Review – May 2015

Doucce Cosmetics Mineral Matt Lipstick (907 Cherry Blossom)
$20

I'm so glad I got this colour, it's beautiful! It has a velvet matte finish and the packaging itself is really cool!

Glossybox Review – May 2015

Clearista Retexturizing Gel
$10/0.5 oz

Wow, this is an expensive sample! It's something I'll use, but I wish it was bigger. I don't really like getting such small samples in Glossybox, to me I'd expect this size in ipsy. This exfoliating gel will smooth skin and refine pores.

Glossybox Review – May 2015

GLAMGLOW POWERMUD Dualcleanse Treatment
$20/0.5 oz

This sample is even more expensive than the last one and it's the same size! It's a mud-to-oil, gentle, deep cleansing treatment that removes the weekly buildup of dirt, oil, and makeup. I've tried another one of GLAMGLOW's masks and really liked it, so I'm excited to use this one!

Glossybox Review – May 2015

Sebastian Professional Stylbrid 9
$5/1.55 oz

This lightweight styler and treatment hybrid spray will protect your hair from heat styling, adds volume and texture. It also offers curl definition, UV protection and enhances natural shine.

Glossybox Review – May 2015

May's Glossybox has value of $69. I'm pretty happy with all the products I received and it's a great value! Glossybox tends to have very slow shipping, so it's something you just have to deal with. I'm looking forward to this month's Glossybox because every box (whiles supplies last) will have a deluxe sample of Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara.

Glossybox Review – May 2015

What do you think of Glossybox?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

2 Shares
Share2
Tweet
Pin