Fit Snack Review – May 2015

Fit Snack Review – May 2015

Fit Snack is a subscription snack box filled with great tasting, healthy foods sent to your doorstep every month. Fit Snack box contains 6-9 carefully curated items that are not only delicious but are also designed to provide clean energy to support an active, fitness-focused lifestyle. Their team focuses on as much of the Fit Snack Perfect 10 as possible, across three categories: nutrient defense, consciously made and diversified energy.

Cost: $19/month, $18/month (3 months), $17/month (6 months), and $15/month (annually)

Shipping: Canada - $11, US - $5, International shipping fees apply.

Fit Snack Review – May 2015

Fit Snack includes a well done info card. On the flip side is a full body energizer routine.

Fit Snack Review – May 2015

Fit Snack Gym Bag
$10

Girl Meets Box readers who subscribe using my LINK will get this gym bag free with any subscription.

Fit Snack Review – May 2015

Fit Snack Veggie Chips & Raw Almond & Pumpkin Mix

The Veggie Chips are  good alternative to traditional chips and are lower in sodium, free of harmful fats and cholesterol. I like the Almond & Pumpkin Mix, great for on the go.

Fit Snack Review – May 2015

Lenny & Larry's The Complete Cookie & Oven Baked Organics Gluten Free Pancake Mix
$2 & $5

We've made these pancakes before and I gotta say I'm not a fan. They're healthy, but I found them to be very blah.

Fit Snack Review – May 2015

Simply 7 Snacks (Quinoa & Lentil Chips)
$1 each

My son loves these! They're made with all natural ingredients, are gluten-free and non-GMO.

Fit Snack Review – May 2015

Compete Energy Bites
$4.49

I like the packaging of these. I got mocha flavour and they're pretty good. Eat one when you need a boost of energy, but if you're caffeine sensitive you might want to skip these - one bite has the same amount of caffeine as a 12 oz cup of coffee.

Fit Snack Review – May 2015

Level Life Protein Snack Bar & Sunbutter
$1.49

The snack bar looks yummy and is designed for people with diabetes to support healthy blood sugar and fight hunger. Sunbutter is a peanut and tree nut free sunflower spread. It's a great alternative to peanut butter and contains 1/3 less saturated fat, is higher in fiber, vitamin E, zinc, iron, and potassium.

Fit Snack Review – May 2015

Nogii Protein Powder Samples

These protein powders contain 7 grams of finer, 20 grams of protein per serving and no artificial sweeteners, flavours, or added colours.

Fit Snack Review – May 2015

I like this type of snack box and think it's great that Fit Snack encourages a healthy lifestyle, but getting so many of the same products from my last box isn't very exciting. I found out that this box was flagged as a "new customer box" which resulted in receiving some of the same products from my last box. Fit Snack has moved away from the first customer box and will ensure that have all subscribers have the same experience going forward.  The only way a new subscriber would not get the latest box is if they sold out for that month. They always keep a few boxes from the previous month on hand for this reason.

What do you think of Fit Snack?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

3 Shares
Share3
Tweet
Pin