Glossybox March 2013 Review

I don't know what happened with my mail, but a kind neighbour came to my door today and handed me a few boxes that I've been expecting. I guess there was some sort of mix up at the mailboxes. The boxes I received were Glossybox, Bestowed and Luxebox. I am relieved and kind of confused as to what happened, but either way I'm happy they are here! It felt a bit like Christmas for me today!

I'm starting off with Glossybox Canada, cause that's the one I've been waiting for the longest.

Here are the goodies I received AND they were full-size!

Glossybox March 2013 Review

Glossybox March 2013 Review

ModelCo Cheek + Lip Tint in Rosy Red
10 ml/ $24

Glossy Box — March 2013

ModelCo Cheek & Lips delivers perfect amount of sheer colour for naturally flushed "just pinched" cheeks and a sexy pout.

I've never used a tint like this before and am excited to try it. The fact you can use it for more than one thing is a bonus.

Jergens Natural Glow 3 Days Moisturizer
120 ml/ $12.99

Glossy Box — March 2013

While Natural Glow can help you achieve a skin tone one shade darker in just 3 days, it is also a rich, luxurious moisturizer that is suitable for all skin tones from fair to dark. NO ODOUR!

I've used a similar product like this from Jergens years ago and liked it, so I'm sure I'll like this. I'm very fair, so I need all the help I can get! I use different types of these products to get that sun-kissed look and there are not many I like. They usually have a strong chemical smell or are very thick and don't absorb well. Jergens has no odour and absorbs well, so I'm happy to get this!

L'Oreal Paris Youth Code Dark Spot Corrector Serum
30 ml/ $29.99

Glossy Box — March 2013

Clinically proven, this luxurious, fast-absorbing serum fades dark spots, reveals even, luminous skin.

First of all the price of this product alone is more than price of the whole subscription, that's awesome! This seems like a great product. I don't have many issues with my skin, maybe a little uneven skin tone. It says that immediately your skin is smoother and more luminous and who doesn't want that! So I'll be trying this for sure.

TRESemme Platinum Strength Deep Conditioning Treatment
177 ml/ $5.99

Glossy Box — March 2013

TRESemme Platinum Strength reinforces hair's naturally-protective layer, restoring your hair's beauty and protecting against future damage.

I love trying deep conditioners. This will be the first one from TRESemme that I try. With this brand I hear you get a lot of bang for your buck, so we'll see.

BM Beauty Platinum Tiara Eye Shadow
2g / $10.80

Glossy Box — March 2013

Beautifully rich in colour, in a sparkly grey shade. 100% Natural Mineral Formula. Cruelty-Free and BUAV Approved. Vegan.

I like trying natural mineral formula for makeup, but this one just isn't my colour. Too bad, so I'll give this one away.

All in all I am pretty happy with the products I received. I know some people go on about Glossybox saying it just a bunch of drug store brand junk, but this month was very pleasing for me and they are great products. Yes you can get these things at the drug store, but you'll be paying full price. The total for all these products is $78.37! That is an amazing deal! (I valued the eye shadow at $5.40 since it was a 1g sample). I am sticking with Glossybox for now.

Now I know the delay was with my stupid mailman/lady and not with the companies. Let's just hope my boxes next month get to me and not someone else.

What did all of you think of this month's Glossybox? I want to hear about it!

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

1 Shares
Share
Tweet
Pin1