GlobeIn Artisan Box Review + Coupon Code – March 2016

GlobeIn Artisan Box Review + Coupon Code – March 2016

GlobeIn Artisan Box is a monthly subscription box featuring GlobeIn’s favourite products from global artisans. Each box is curated around a monthly theme with the aim of helping you experience new and interesting products and cultures. GlobeIn is dedicated to supporting artisans and farmers from all walks of life with an emphasis on people in the developing world. They’re also dedicated to reducing poverty by giving these individuals, and subsequently their communities, a global audience.

Cost: $40/month (monthly), $38/month (3 months), $35/month (6 months)

Shipping: US - Free, Canada - $12, & all other countries - $15.

Coupon Code:

  • WELCOME – Save 25% off 3 or 6 month gift purchases or subscriptions.
  • TRYBENEFIT – Save $7 off a 3-month Benefit Basket subscription. Get 3 Benefit Baskets for $49.95 only! (Shipping extra)
  • TOWEL - Get a FREE Turkish Towel with a purchase of a 3-month or longer Artisan Box subscription! Exp. April 5th or while supplies last! Colours will vary.

GlobeIn Artisan Box Review + Coupon Code – March 2016

This month's GlobeIn theme is "Memory".

GlobeIn Artisan Box Review + Coupon Code – March 2016

GlobeIn Palm Leaf Basket (Mexico)
$12

Every month you get one of these handwoven baskets. They come in different shapes and colours. Soon you'll be able to choose your basket colour or opt-in to receive a different item instead of a basket.

GlobeIn Artisan Box Review + Coupon Code – March 2016

Wooden Photo Frame (Turkey)
$15

This photo frame is handmade in Turkey by a wooden frame production that's been at it for over 100 years. I love this frame and already have a very special picture in it of my grandfather and I when I was a child.

GlobeIn Artisan Box Review + Coupon Code – March 2016

Mr. Ellie Pooh Bookmark (Sri Lanka)
$3

I've received a notebook from Mr. Ellie from another box a long time ago, which is what's in this month's Benefit Basket. All of Mr. Ellie's paper products are 100% recycled. They are made up of 30% fiber from elephant dung and 70% post consumer paper. There are no toxic chemicals used in the paper making process. Natural vegetative binding agents, along with water-soluble salt dyes for colouring are used. Mr. Ellie Pooh’s papers are handmade, acid free and as organic as it gets.

GlobeIn Artisan Box Review + Coupon Code – March 2016

Marie Mae Undated Weekly Planner (Ghana/Rwanada)
$18

Marie Mae outsources design work as a way of supporting African artisan-entrepreneurs. I like that you can write in the dates in this weekly planner, so that no page goes to waste.

GlobeIn Artisan Box Review + Coupon Code – March 2016

GlobeIn Artisan Box Review + Coupon Code – March 2016

Wooden Pencil Cup (Turkey)
$15

I love the simplicity of this design. You can fill it with writing utensils or even makeup brushes would be a good idea! This will replace the old pencil holder I have on my desk.

GlobeIn Artisan Box Review + Coupon Code – March 2016

This month's GlobeIn Artisan Box has a total value of $63. I loved the theme of this box and all the items they included! GlobeIn is a great box to subscribe to for high quality products, but the fact that you're helping to support these small businesses and contribute to the makers way of life is so important too! Such a great subscription box in many, many ways!

The theme for April's GlobeIn Artisan Box is "Spring Clean".

GlobeIn Artisan Box Review + Coupon Code – March 2016

Each box will include this Hanging Wall Organizer from Peru (Value $30).

GlobeIn Artisan Box Review + Coupon Code – March 2016

What do you think of GlobeIn Artisan Box?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

1 Shares
Share1
Tweet
Pin