GlobeIn Artisan Box Review + Coupon Code – January 2016

GlobeIn Artisan Box Review + Coupon Code – January 2016

GlobeIn Artisan Box is a monthly subscription box featuring GlobeIn’s favourite products from global artisans. Each box is curated around a monthly theme with the aim of helping you experience new and interesting products and cultures. GlobeIn is dedicated to supporting artisans and farmers from all walks of life with an emphasis on people in the developing world. They’re also dedicated to reducing poverty by giving these individuals, and subsequently their communities, a global audience.

Cost: $35/month (monthly), $33/month (3 months), $30/month (6 months)

Shipping: Free to US, $12 to Canada, and $15 to all other countries.

Coupon Code:

  • WELCOME – Save 25% off 3 or 6 month gift purchases or subscriptions.
  • TRYBENEFIT – Save $7 off a 3-month Benefit Basket subscription. Get 3 Benefit Baskets for $49.95 only! (Shipping extra)

GlobeIn Artisan Box Review + Coupon Code – January 2016

This month’s theme is “Bathe”.

GlobeIn Artisan Box Review + Coupon Code – January 2016

So much more than just a perfunctory routine, bathing is one of our most intimate rituals of relaxation and renewal. For many of us who lead busy lives, the shower is the one sure place to which we are able to make a daily retreat, and where we may tend, gently, to the rejuvenation of both body and mind. 

In Turkey, since ancient times the bathhouse, or hammam, has been a place where the luxuries of heat and water sooth the senses and the spirit. Many of the crafts in this month’s box are inspired by this culture’s longstanding reverence for the act of bathing.

GlobeIn Palm Leaf Basket (Mexico)
$12

Every month includes one of these handmade baskets. They're great for decorative storage or for gifting.

GlobeIn Artisan Box Review + Coupon Code – January 2016

Pestemal Bath Towel (Turkey)
$25

This 100% cotton pestemal towel absorbs water faster than a regular towel, dries quickly, and folds up small. They can also be used at the pool or use for baby care. It's not what I'm typically used to as far as towel thickness, and they apparently get softer after washing. These came in several colours.

GlobeIn Artisan Box Review + Coupon Code – January 2016

Hand Towel (Turkey)
$12

This feels like more like a regular towel. It'll add a splash of colour and convenience to your bathroom, for everyday or for special occasions. They also came is a few different colours.

GlobeIn Artisan Box Review + Coupon Code – January 2016

 Alaffia Lemongrass Citrus African Black Soap (Togo)
$4.49

This soap is made from a centuries old recipe of handcrafted shea butter and West African palm kernel oil. It has a lovely scent of lemongrass and citrus.

Alaffia Shea & Red Palm Body Lotion (Togo)
$2.99

Soothe your skin with the unique properties of red palm oil. Completely unrefined, the oil retains all of its natural vitamins and antioxidants, including a rich store of pro-vitamin A. The mango/citrus scent smells amazingly fresh! I love how nicely it absorbs into my skin!

GlobeIn Artisan Box Review + Coupon Code – January 2016

Silk Face Scrub (Turkey)
$10

Continuing a family lineage of skincare production established by his grandfather in 1958, Turkish artisan Emre Ustun creates his own transformations, using a traditional hand loom to weave raw silk into the most delicate of skincare products. Made from 100% raw cocoon silk, your new antibacterial facial mitt gently purifies the face and neck, eliminating lifeless cells and boosting collagen production in your own most vulnerable areas of skin. After a hot shower, when you face is soft and damp, rub in gentle circles over your face, then rinse with cold water.

GlobeIn Artisan Box Review + Coupon Code – January 2016

This month's GlobeIn Artisan Box has a total value of $66.48. I thoroughly enjoyed this box and love the "Bathe" theme. The Turkish towels are great and so are the bath products! GlobeIn has consistently been coming out with some incredible boxes! It's one that I look forward to each month! If the Artisan Box isn't in your budget, you can always subscribe to the their budget-friendly alternative, the Benefit Basket. Next month's GlobeIn theme has been released and it will be "Rise & Shine". I can't wait to see the first spoiler!

What do you think of GlobeIn Artisan Box?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

1 Shares
Share1
Tweet
Pin