GlobeIn Artisan Box Review + Coupon Code – February 2015

GlobeIn Artisan Box Review + Coupon Code – February 2015

GlobeIn Artisan Box is a monthly subscription box featuring GlobeIn's favourite products from global artisans. Each box is curated around a monthly theme selected by their editor with the aim of helping you experience new and interesting products and cultures.

Cost: $35/month + Free shipping to US, $12 to Canada, and $15 to all other countries.

Coupon Code: KITCHEN - Save 25% ($8.75) off your first box! (Exp. March 31/15)

GlobeIn Artisan Box Review + Coupon Code – February 2015

The GlobeIn Artisan Box theme this month is "World Kitchen". Most of the items came in this reusable purple basket.

GlobeIn Artisan Box Review + Coupon Code – February 2015

The fold out card has info on all the products and where they're from.

GlobeIn Artisan Box Review + Coupon Code – February 2015

Boca Java Javanica Ground Coffee
$2.50

This coffee comes from Nicaragua and smells amazing! I'm happy that it's not whole bean, so I can enjoy it right away.

GlobeIn Artisan Box Review + Coupon Code – February 2015

Fez Hand Painted Mini Tagine
$10.48

This beautiful mini tagine is hand thrown and painted completely free hand with food safe paints and glazes. while it is not made for oven or stove top use, it’s great for keeping salt or spices, as well as for serving sauces, condiments, olive oil and other seasonings at the table.

GlobeIn Artisan Box Review + Coupon Code – February 2015

El Tun Kitchen Towel
$14.50

This fair trade 100% cotton towel is hand-woven on treadle foot loom and is highly absorbent. I like getting new towels and we go through a lot, so I'm happy to get a new one.

GlobeIn Artisan Box Review + Coupon Code – February 2015

Natierra Fair Trade Pink Salt
$5.29

This unique salt is believed to have significant health benefits, which come from its rich environment. The principle benefit is an appreciable quantity of minerals such as magnesium, iron, calcium and zinc.

GlobeIn Artisan Box Review + Coupon Code – February 2015

Lafaza Pure Madagascar Bourbon Ground Vanilla
$12

Contains only hand-selected madagascar bourbon vanilla beans that have been sun-cured and dried to remove nearly all of the moisture in the pod. The beans are then ground to a fine powder and sealed for freshness. It can be used for baked goods, spice rubs, coffee, tea, specialty drinks, smoothies, dry mixes, and can be used in many recipes as a substitute for vanilla beans or vanilla extract.

GlobeIn Artisan Box Review + Coupon Code – February 2015

Big Tree Farms Organic Coconut Palm Sugar
Samples

Unlike regular sugar, coconut palm sugar is low in the glycemic index, high in nutrients and has 16 vital amino acids. Just use it like you would normally use sugar, it is a perfect 1:1 ratio. Because it is low glycemic, you won't get that "sugar crash' other sweeteners give you. It tastes great and your body will thank you.

GlobeIn Artisan Box Review + Coupon Code – February 2015

February's GlobeIn Artisan Box has value of around $44.77, not including the basket the items come in. This was my first GlobeIn box and I thought it was great! I love the theme and every single product is excellent quality - I know we'll use everything! The value is very good too and I love that it supports independent artisans and farmers around the world.

March's GlobeIn Artisan Box theme will be "Sustain" and it brings a box of eco-friendly surprises - goods and goodies that promise a better life for you, your family and the planet. One item that will be in the box is Columbian dark chocolate nibs.

GlobeIn is hosting a giveaway for a 3-month subscription to The Artisan Box. You can enter HERE! Ends March 9/15.

What do you think of GlobeIn?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

1 Shares
Share
Tweet
Pin1