GlobeIn Artisan Box Review + Coupon Code – April 2017

GlobeIn Artisan Box Review + Coupon Code – April 2017

GlobeIn now offers two new Artisan Box themes to choose from every month! The boxes for April are: "Sustain" and "Eco-To-Go".

GlobeIn Artisan Box is a monthly subscription box featuring exclusive, handcrafted products from global artisans. Each box is curated around a monthly theme by their editor to bring you exciting products that make you feel well traveled and connected with distant cultures around the world.

Cost: $40/month (monthly), $38/month (3 months), $35/month (6 months)

Shipping: US – Free, Canada – $12, & all other countries – $15

Coupon Code: WELCOME – Save $10 off 3 or 6 month gift purchases or subscriptions.

Check out all our GlobeIn reviews.

GlobeIn Artisan Box Review + Coupon Code – April 2017

This is the "Sustain" box:

This box steps forward in the global effort toward sustainability. It is a multi-faceted effort that criss-crosses many fronts, and likewise the items gathered here stand for environmental, cultural, financial, and even emotional sources of sustenance.  

Perhaps the spirit of sustainability is all about cycles of fall and rebirth. Feel free to muse upon this, or simply enjoy the use of your new goods.  

GlobeIn Artisan Box Review + Coupon Code – April 2017

The info booklet gives you all details on each item.

GlobeIn Artisan Box Review + Coupon Code – April 2017

Recycled Glass Tumbler (Palestinian Territories)
$30

This Phoenician glass tumbler made from recycled bottles makes a beautiful candle holder, vase, or drinking glass that will accent your home decor. Each piece has its own unique blend of color and pattern. Various materials are added to create the brilliant swirls of colour, though all are lead-free and safe for kitchen-use. I absolutely love this and how unique it is! Customers will either receive the tumble either in blue or amber.

GlobeIn Artisan Box Review + Coupon Code – April 2017

Kaisa Basket Bowl (Bangladesh)
$14

This basket is made from a Kaisa, a sturdy wild grass that grows along the riverbanks in Bangladesh, which is traditionally used in Bangladeshi basketmaking. Artisans cut the grass during monsoon season while taking care to leave the roots for next year's crop, thus maintaining a sustainable cycle of materials. You can find many uses for this basket, fill it with plants, use as a centerpiece, or use as a fruit or bread basket.

GlobeIn Artisan Box Review + Coupon Code – April 2017

Air Plant (Japan)
$7

I just got one of these in another box. Air plants are fairly easy to grow and maintain which is good since I have never been able to keep a plant alive for long. They require bright sunlight, humidity, and fresh air. Spray it with water 1-3 times a week and it's a good idea to use a pinch of air plant fertilizer in spring and summer.

GlobeIn Artisan Box Review + Coupon Code – April 2017

Upcycled Bell (India)
$12

This bell was hammered into shape from recycled tin and iron sheets from what was once lifeless metal. It has been hand-tuned to reveal its own unique tone. It was made by a community in the desert Kutch region, it's mini version of the classic form used by farmers to identify their livestock. I actually really like the sound mine makes...now I just have to find a way to get good use for it. You can hang it on a doorknob or hang on a Christmas tree would be great too.

GlobeIn Artisan Box Review + Coupon Code – April 2017

GlobeIn Greeting Card
$3

This is more of a print than a card. It has a quote by Archbishop Desmond Tutu.

GlobeIn Artisan Box Review + Coupon Code – April 2017

This month's "Sustain" GlobeIn Artisan Box has a total value of $66. This box had some very nice, well-crafted pieces, but I'm not sure how much use I'd get from everything. I still really enjoyed this box and hearing the stories behind each piece.

What do you think of GlobeIn Artisan Box?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

2 Shares
Share1
Tweet1
Pin