Gen YZ Box Review – October 2017

Gen YZ Box Review – October 2017

Gen YZ Box is a new monthly subscription box of awesomeness filled with cool, unique finds for amazing girls and young women. They offer 2 boxes: Gen Y Box for young women and Gen X Box for teens and tweens. Each month your box will be loaded with items from decor items for your room to rad accessories. Each box is jam-packed with whimsical items that are unique, fun and expressive that you haven’t seen before. The best part is that each month it will be a surprise! Every month will feature a minimum of 7-10 fabulous items that we absolutely love from brands we admire with a few bonus surprise items added in.

Cost: $44.99/month (USD)

Shipping: Canada - $9.95 | US - $4.95

Subscription Info:

  • You will be billed immediately when signing up for the Gen Y or Gen Z box.  After that, monthly subscriptions will renew on the 16th of each month.  For 3 and 6 month subscriptions, you will be billed on the 16th of the 3rd or 6 month respectively.
  • Gen Y/Z Boxes will ship out on the 1st of every month unless that falls over a weekend.  In that case, they will ship the Monday after.
  • You can log into your account any time before the 15th of the month to skip the next shipment.

Gen YZ Box Review – October 2017

Fun packaging!

Gen YZ Box Review – October 2017

This is the Gen Y Box:

Gen YZ Box Review – October 2017

Each month GenY/Z Box will give you a chance to win your next box free! As fans of the colouring phase, they will be creating a new card for you to express your artistic side. To enter post your creation on social media along with a picture of your new Gen Y/Z box goodies.

Gen YZ Box Review – October 2017

Wow, so much stuff!

Gen YZ Box Review – October 2017

Flamingo Necklace

Gen Y/Z Box's motto is 'Be a Flamingo in a Flock of Pigeons". To celebrate all the things that make you special they've included this flamingo necklace as a gift for their first Gen Y/Z Box.

Gen YZ Box Review – October 2017

Pineapple Stud Earrings
$17.49

These 925 sterling silver earrings are fun and young! The size is perfect for any teen or young woman.

Gen YZ Box Review – October 2017

Mills & Boon Modern Girl's Guide to Working 9 to 5
$9.99

Have you ever…?
A) Questioned how you can be expected to smash and clean the glass ceiling at the same time?
B)Seriously considered poisoning your own sandwiches just to stop your colleagues stealing your food from the fridge?
C)Wondered whether mansplaining could hold up in court as justification for office-based murder?
If the answer to any of these questions is ‘yes!’, the Mills & Boon Modern Girl’s Guide to Working 9 – 5 is for you: a guide to surviving the office – with a feminist twist.

Mills & Boon have produced these funny, feisty, ad feminist guides to help the modern girl get through the day since 1908.

Gen YZ Box Review – October 2017

Dark Hero Light Up Your Life Lightbox
$14.99

This magnetic lightbox is so fun! You can create your own personalized messages at home or in pics for birthdays, holidays, special events or just because.

Gen YZ Box Review – October 2017

It includes 90 letters, numbers, and symbols.You can mount it on your fridge wall/door, or desk. It's powered by 4 x AA batteries (not included) or micro USB port (lead not included). It measures 4" x 6".

Gen YZ Box Review – October 2017

Velvet Kitty Makeup Bag
$8.99

This is such a cute makeup bag!  With the two ears and pom-pom tail, which also can double as a pencil case it will set you apart from the rest.

Gen YZ Box Review – October 2017

Soft Bunny Keychain/Bag Charm
$11.99

This super soft black bunny will dress up your bags or use it as a keychain. I like his long floppy ears.

Gen YZ Box Review – October 2017

Magic Magnetic Putty (Silver)
$9.99

You're never too old for mindless fun! This magnetic putty is infused with super-tiny magnetic properties that give it a strong magnetic force. It can be stretched, bounced, molded, popped, or torn. When this putty is in the presence of a magnetic field, it exhibits fascinating properties. It comes with a small metal cube and a pair of googly eyes. My son thought this was very cool!

Gen YZ Box Review – October 2017

Flip Flop Pedicure Kit
$3.99

Keep your finger and toenails looking good with this adorable kit. This handy kit is tiny enough to take with you on the go.

Gen YZ Box Review – October 2017

Gen YZ Box Review – October 2017

Hair Accessory Set
$8.99

This hair accessory set includes a handmade fox and chevron ponytail holder and a cactus barrette. These are fun and quick ways to add some style to your hair.

Gen YZ Box Review – October 2017

Rad Set of 5 Enamel Pins
$14.97

Look at this collection of enamel pins! They're perfect to spice up your jacket, backpack, or bag!

Gen YZ Box Review – October 2017

Kitsch Dreamcatcher Headband Set
$11.99

This 3-piece set includes lovely bohemian inspired prints: feathers, lace, and a studded headband.

Gen YZ Box Review – October 2017

Washi Tape

I have a thing for washi tape and I love the city landscape and floral rolls they've included here.

Gen YZ Box Review – October 2017

Memo Paper

Lastly, we have a 30 sheet memo paper notepad.

Gen YZ Box Review – October 2017

The first Gen YZ Box was filled with so many items that any girl would love! This box was a such a fun treat to go through! I loved how much attention to detail went into the packaging and curation! A lot of the smaller items came in a pretty gift box which made opening everything that much more fun. I used the prices listed on the info card but I found the some of the values were way off but I'm not overly concerned with that. That was a fantastic box overall and even though I'm not the age range for this box I certainly will use almost everything in this box. Gen YZ Box is off to a great start and I'd say this is the box to get if you're a tween, teen, or young woman!

What do you think of Gen YZ Box?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

2 Shares
Share1
Tweet1
Pin