Geek Fuel Subscription Box Review – September 2016

Geek Fuel Subscription Box Review – September 2016

I love a good geek box and we've reviewed our fair share, but there's one that I reviewed back in 2015 that I wanted to check out again and that's Geek Fuel. I remember really enjoying my last box and wanted to see how much they had changed since then, if at all.

Geek Fuel is a monthly mystery subscription box filled with exclusive games, toys, gear, collectibles and all things epic. While the contents vary by month, you will ALWAYS get an exclusive t-shirt and a full computer game (in the form of a Steam activation code) in your shipment.

Cost: $17.90/month (US), $29.90/month to all other countries

Shipping: US - $6, shipping included to other countries

Geek Fuel Subscription Box Review – September 2016

Love the packaging and I especially love how everything was carefully packed, not just thrown into a box!

Geek Fuel Subscription Box Review – September 2016

Great info card! This month's box is all exclusive items.

Geek Fuel Subscription Box Review – September 2016

Geek Fuel Subscription Box Review – September 2016

Geek Fuel Magazine Issue #20

A well-designed magazine with articles on some of the featured items, as well as video game reviews, and a geek gift guide.

Geek Fuel Subscription Box Review – September 2016

X-Men Apocalypse T-Shirt

An exclusive, licensed tee with some the most powerful X-Men. This is an R shirt. When he saw it he had a big grin on his face, he was very pleased.

Geek Fuel Subscription Box Review – September 2016

Blacksea OdysseySticky Star & Steam Game

For first time users of Steam, you need to go to this website and download and run the application. Once installed, launch Steam and click on the Games dropdown to enter your Steam Key. My son was just happy with the sticky star.

Geek Fuel Subscription Box Review – September 2016

Mallet of Mischief

Looks small right? Well, this inflatable mallet is huge! I couldn't even get a proper picture of it. It's a blow-up of Harley Quinn's signature smasher.

Geek Fuel Subscription Box Review – September 2016

My boys went nuts over this! My oldest thought it was pretty funny that it has "Your Face Here" on the end of it.

Geek Fuel Subscription Box Review – September 2016

Geek Fuel Subscription Box Review – September 2016

Exclusive DC Colouring Posters

These posters came in a rectangular box to prevent them from getting ruined, but they're hard to get them to stay unrolled. Anyway, once we get them flatter, the boys will enjoy colouring these with Daddy.

Geek Fuel Subscription Box Review – September 2016

Geek Fuel Subscription Box Review – September 2016

Classic Cutting Board

OMG, this is hilarious! It's a cutting board in the shape of an old Nintendo game cartridge. It's kind of small at 8"x7", but will still do the job when you need it. I would've never expected to receive an item like this, but that's what's great about it!

Geek Fuel Subscription Box Review – September 2016

Geek Fuel Subscription Box Review – September 2016

This was an awesome and fun box from Geek Fuel! It had so many unique items and it was a hit with my boys! We had a few good laughs over some of the stuff, so the box is a total win! We're looking forward to checking out more from Geek Fuel. October's Geek Fuel will feature an exclusive item from Westeros (Game of Thrones), a Horror Movie Collectible, plus more!

Geek Fuel Subscription Box Review – September 2016

What do you think of Geek Fuel?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

2 Shares
Share1
Tweet1
Pin