Fit Snack Review + Promo Code – December 2015

Fit Snack Review + Promo Code – December 2015

Fit Snack is a subscription snack box filled with great tasting, healthy foods sent to your doorstep every month. Fit Snack box contains 6-9 carefully curated items that are not only delicious but are also designed to provide clean energy to support an active, fitness-focused lifestyle. Their team focuses on as much of the Fit Snack Perfect 10 as possible, across three categories: nutrient defense, consciously made and diversified energy.

Cost: $17.90/month, $16.90/month (3 months), $15.90/month (6 months), and $13.90/month (annually)

Shipping: Canada – $12, US – $6, International shipping fees apply.

Promo Code: Save 50% off your first month! (no code needed, discount applies automatically using this LINK).

Fit Snack Review + Promo Code – December 2015

The info card has product info on one side and a workout routine on the other.

Fit Snack Review + Promo Code – December 2015

This month we have the Power Hour - legs and core workout.

Fit Snack Review + Promo Code – December 2015
Manitoba Harvest HempPro 70

Advertised as the world's first water-soluble hemp protein so it can be mixed in any drink or smoothie. I am already a fan of this product and I add it to yogurt with some fresh fruit. Add 15g of high quality protein to a smoothie or a delicious pastry recipe, with these gluten-free HempPro packs.

Fit Snack Review + Promo Code – December 2015

EnerChi Bites Enerchi Bites

A nutrient-packed snack made of 100% all natural, gluten, soy, and dairy free ingredients. Featuring the all mighty chia seed in every bite, enerchi bites solves the age-old dilemma of mixing legitimate nutrition without sacrificing taste.  Bites are for athletes, the allergy prone, the health conscious folks, parents looking to balance their kids’ diets, and anyone who enjoys a well-made snack. I like the business model for this product. It’s a small company run by twin sisters in the boston area. Enerchi Bites have been selling online and in the Boston area for two years now.

Fit Snack Review + Promo Code – December 2015

Detour Smart Bar

Gluten-free and 20% protein. Whole grain oatmeal mixed with coconut and almond chunks and finished with a yogurt drizzle in this delicious fiber-rich, low sugar bar. This is a well-respected product among my friends who are athletes. I did not try this product because whey protein doesn’t agree with me.

Fit Snack Review + Promo Code – December 2015

Four Points Bar

Four Points uses unique, raw, premium ingredients in specific ratios to support real long-term energy, wherever you play.They were created to give your body long sustained energy for wherever your compass points you.

Fit Snack Review + Promo Code – December 2015

Ground 2 Table Spices

Organic spice blends and flavour kits deliver exceptional flavour without depending on added salt, sugar, artificial flavouring or GMOs. Ok, this is my favourite product in this month's box.

Fit Snack Review + Promo Code – December 2015

Tropical Valley Foods Next Chocolates

Dark Chocolate Goji Berries, yes please! Gluten-free, lower sugar, and full of antioxidants.

Fit Snack Review + Promo Code – December 2015

Salad Power

Salad Power is the world’s first drinkable salad! Every bottle contains a superfood veggie salad blend. This product reminds me of the more commercial vegetable drinks. The big benefit here may be the quality of the ingredients. I know that this is not really healthy but I cannot wait to add a little vodka to this and maybe some tabasco.

Fit Snack Review + Promo Code – December 2015

Fuel 100 Eectro-Bites Electro-Bites

Made to replace calories and electrolytes that are paramount to achieving fitness goals. They are designed specifically for endurance athletes to help extend training and improve race performance. Designed as an alternative to the sweet and sticky products currently on the market each 100 calorie pack contains bite sized snacks that are slightly salty in taste. They contain all-natural ingredients including coconut oil and agave syrup. Electro-Bites were designed to dissolve easily in a dry mouth and absorb quickly into your system. This month the flavor is Apple Cinnamon. I did not like these last time and I am still not a big fan. I cannot quite describe it but in my opinion, they just taste awful.

Fit Snack Review + Promo Code – December 2015

TOSI Casher Super Bites

This little treat is really good. It’s a gluten-free nut snack that is an excellent source of omega-3, protein and fiber. List of ingredients in order of appearance on the package is: organic almonds, organic golden flax seed, white sesame seed, organic chia seeds, organic evaporated cane juice, and sea salt. I was super impressed with the taste and texture. There are about 240 calories per package of 2.6 oz with about 10 g of protein. The TOSI bars are not on the info card so I think these were substituted for the Clif bar. No complaints here.

Fit Snack Review + Promo Code – December 2015

Once again, I feel like this is a solid box. The info card also had an entry for a Clif Bar but this was missing from the box. I’m just a bit disappointed I didn’t get the Clif Bar. It was supposed to be Hot Chocolate flavour and that alone piqued my interest. Only one item repeated from last month so very good on the variety so far. In fact, it’s not very often that you see an item twice. I simply like Fit Snack for its variety and quality of products. I also want to comment that I really cannot get over how many protein or energy bars are on the market. For example, the EnerChi Bites are sold in the Boston area and on-line. I really don’t think I would have taken the chance to order this product online and I certainly am not going to be in Boston anytime soon to pick one up. So without Fit Snack where else am I going to be able to sample all the different products out there.

What do you think of Fit Snack?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

1 Shares
Share1
Tweet
Pin