Eattiamo Subscription Box Review – May 2019

Eattiamo Subscription Box Review – May 2019

Eattiamo is a monthly Italian food subscription box. Each Eattiamo Box contains 6 to 7 full size hard-to-come-by gourmet Italian products that are most representative of the featured region. Along with delicious gourmet foods, you’ll receive also information regarding the gastronomical history of the products and easy fun-to-follow recipes so you can get cooking sooner.

Cost: $69/month (Save with longer plans)

Shipping: Free - US only

Eattiamo Subscription Box Review – May 2019

This is the Cinque Terre box.

Eattiamo Subscription Box Review – May 2019

Niasca Portofino Pesto Sauce

Our Pesto is unique because is not pasteurized and with a shelf life of 24 months in jar. The lack of pasteurization is a great advantage under the organoleptic and nutritional point of view. 100 g of our Pesto ensures 50% of vitamin B1 daily requirement; 30% of vitamin  A; 15% of vitamin C and 100% of vitamin E. On top of that is rich of antioxidants, proteins, fibers, amino acids and enzymes useful to our digestion. Produced without preservatives, colorants and artificial flavors: a great seasoning that comes to you as it has been ready made.

Eattiamo Subscription Box Review – May 2019

Niasca Portofino Lemon Marmalade

Aiming to recover the local traditions, this lemon marmalade is produced with the best fruit from the Gulf of Tigullio. A product unique for its delicacy and flavour. An exceptional filling for fragrant cakes and tarts or as a pairing for spicy and aged cheeses.

Eattiamo Subscription Box Review – May 2019

Pandolio Stroscia Cake

The stroscia cake is a typical dessert of Liguria. It was born as a "poor" recipe in which the oil replaced the butter. The simple flour-and-water dough is enriched by the unique aroma of almonds and lemon peel. The result is a dry and crumbly cake with a delicate taste, delicious to eat with a cream or jam.

Eattiamo Subscription Box Review – May 2019

ROI Taggiasche Olives

Taggiasca is the typical Ligurian olive. It is really tasty, bitter and salty. The Taggiasca pitted olives Roi are chosen, pitted and put in brine, then they are put in jars with extra virgin olive oil.

Eattiamo Subscription Box Review – May 2019

ROI Extra Virgin Olive Oil

Made exclusively from selected Taggiasca olives, this Extra Virgin Olive Oil has an intense yellow colour, a delicate aroma and a sweet flavour with notes of almond. Simply perfect on every dish.

Eattiamo Subscription Box Review – May 2019

Pasta Liguria Trofiette Pasta

Made using artisan techniques and with no added colorings or flavorings - just 100% certified Italian, organic, natural ingredients and pure spring water. It is a pasta that, with each bite, tells the story of the people and the land of its origin – Liguria.

Eattiamo Subscription Box Review – May 2019

I love regional food boxes and I especially love Italian food so Eattiamo is perfect for me! In this box, you get six authentic Ligurian products to prepare a full meal for 4 people. I enjoyed discovering the flavours of Cinque Terre. Hopefully, one day I can experience it in person.

What do you think of Eattiamo?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

27 Shares
Share27
Tweet
Pin