Dottiebox Review – August 2015

Dottiebox Review – August 2015

Dottiebox is a subscription box curated every month for women. They feature high quality handmade items, small businesses, and indie brands. Boxes feature a range of products from home items, beauty/hair, bath products, candles, nail products, jewelry, edible items, coupons, causes, and eco-friendly.

Dottiebox has 2 boxes – Regular Dottiebox and Mini. You can purchase a subscription or buy a box without a subscription.

Cost:

  • Mini Dottiebox $10/month  – Shipping $3 (US), $9 (Canada)
  • Dottiebox $20/month – Shipping $6 (US), $12 (Canada)

Ships: Worldwide.

Dottiebox Review – August 2015

Lovely Fleur Earrings
$16

These earrings are cute, but I prefer wearing studs. I'll end up gifting these.

Dottiebox Review – August 2015

Handcrafted Brunette Wooden Sign
$6

This sign is very cute and I believe everyone got a different message on their sign. I like mine and will find a spot to hang it up.

Dottiebox Review – August 2015

Quince & Apple Preserves
$3.25

I can't recall if I've received a food product from Dottiebox before, but I like that there was one this month. This one is preserves in Figs & Black Tea. I gave it a taste, but it's not for me.

Dottiebox Review – August 2015

Naturally Kamdyn Hair Bands
$3

So my new-found use for hair ties, because I don't use them in my hair, is putting them on small packages and boxes. It's a cute way to dress up a gift.

Dottiebox Review – August 2015

Modern Typography Chalkboard Tags
$3

I will so use these! The tags alone are cute, but the fact that they are chalkboard tags is all that much better! You can reuse them too!

Dottiebox Review – August 2015

That total for the August Dottiebox is $31.25. There weren't many items in this month's box that I will use, but it's still a good box. I'm always happy to pass on items I get in boxes to others who I know will like them more. It's an alright value, but for international subscribers who have to pay more for shipping, I wish that they could bump up the value a bit more. Dottiebox is a fun subscription box if you like a variety handmade products and discovering new, small businesses.

What do you think of Dottiebox?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

2 Shares
Share2
Tweet
Pin