Dispatch by Breakout Games Subscription Box Review – November 2017

Dispatch by Breakout Games Subscription Box Review – November 2017

Dispatch is a monthly subscription-based mystery that tests your detective skills each month with a new delivery of clues. Imagine a new kind of escape, one you can experience in the comfort of your own home. It's a step apart from everyday entertainment—better than a book, more engaging than television—think of it as an immersive mystery where you wear the detective hat. The story begins with the first delivery, or dispatch, if you will. In it, you’ll find physical clues that lead you to the web and back to the real world to unravel a mysterious crime. Grab a friend, the whole family and your thinking cap, and get ready to put your heads together for one mindbending ride as additional details are revealed with every package. Each story lasts for less than a year before a new story begins. You can cancel at any time.

Cost: $23.99/month

Shipping: Calculated at checkout

Dispatch by Breakout Games Subscription Box Review – November 2017

Series One: On The Run

Murder, romance, scandal—this story has it all. Once you open your delivery, you’ll find yourself entangled in the strange disappearance of your closest childhood friend, who also happens to be suspected of killing his wife, a well-known heiress. With the aid of physical clues and details embedded online, you’ll follow each thread to deduce what is fact, what is fiction—and finally the truth—in this new experience from the creators of Breakout escape rooms.

Dispatch by Breakout Games Subscription Box Review – November 2017

When I first opened the box, I quickly glanced at everything and thought, "Ok, where do I start?". I decided to start with the journal.

Dispatch by Breakout Games Subscription Box Review – November 2017

Inside the cover, there's a note from your friend, James, who the mystery is about. I also found a detective business card. It has a website link if you have any questions, they're there to help you.

Dispatch by Breakout Games Subscription Box Review – November 2017

The journal which is written by you and gets into the story of your friend James and the woman he marries. There are newspaper clippings and a note written on a napkin tucked inside the pages. I'm only about a quarter into the journal so I have more investigating to do.

Dispatch by Breakout Games Subscription Box Review – November 2017

Dispatch by Breakout Games Subscription Box Review – November 2017

Dispatch by Breakout Games Subscription Box Review – November 2017

There is a wedding invitation and RSVP card.

Dispatch by Breakout Games Subscription Box Review – November 2017

This is the wedding program.

Dispatch by Breakout Games Subscription Box Review – November 2017

You also have the handwritten wedding toast that you give at their wedding.

Dispatch by Breakout Games Subscription Box Review – November 2017

And there are two magazine covers torn from gossip magazines.

Dispatch by Breakout Games Subscription Box Review – November 2017

So far, I'm finding this an interesting story and am having fun finding out about the characters. If you like reading mysteries or watching Dateline or shows like that, then you'll most likely enjoy Dispatch. The clues take you to websites and they've also created social media accounts for the characters. I love all these details. Dispatch is a unique subscription concept and will take on an exciting murder mystery journey. If you sign up for their newsletter you'll receive an $8 off coupon code.

What do you think of Dispatch?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

3 Shares
Share2
Tweet1
Pin