Club Cosmetique Review – January 2014

Club Cosmetique Review – January 2014

Club Cosmetique is a beauty subscription box that sends a collection of beauty products from a featured brand. Each beauty collection contains full-size quality cosmetics, treatment products and fragrances plus a detailed description of each product and helpful hints on using them.

Cost: $19.95 / month + $5.95 shipping. Ships to US only.

When you sign up to Club Cosmetique you fill out a simple beauty profile and you’ll receive your monthly beauty collection. Club members enjoy incredible savings of over 50% off the combined retail values of the individual products in each collection. You are under no obligation to continue your membership and can cancel at any time.

This time I received the Princess Livia Collection.

Club Cosmetique Review – January 2014

The collection comes in a sealed box with the products inside a gift bag, individually wrapped in tissue paper.

Princess Livia Gentle Cleansing Gel with Bee Pollen
$10 / 2 oz

Contains a blend of Aloe and Chamomile to soothe and refresh your skin, and Bee Pollen to protect the skin against premature aging. This gentle cleanser dissolves dirt, removes excess oil and unclogs your pores, allowing your natural beauty to shine through.

Club Cosmetique Review – January 2014

Princess Livia Honey & Almond Scrub with Bee Pollen
$15 / 1.5 oz

Honey and Bee Pollen's high concentration of nutrients and effective moisturizers combine to nourish and pamper skin. Finely ground almonds gently exfoliate skin for vibrant, healthy-looking skin.

Club Cosmetique Review – January 2014

Princess Livia Nectar Face Cream with Bee Pollen
$27

Formulated with precious Bee Pollen Extract, this face cream is true to the ancient beauty secrets from which it is derived. It helps improve your skin's texture and tone, while it nourishes and moisturizes.

Club Cosmetique Review – January 2014

Princess Livia Bee Pollen Lip Soother
$10.50

Protect sensitive lips with Princess Livia Bee Pollen Lip Soother. Bee Pollen helps smooth away lines and soothe lips. Apply under lip color or wear alone. For extra conditioning, reapply throughout the day to keep lips silky soft.

Club Cosmetique Review – January 2014

Princess Livia Gentle Cleansing Brush
$5

Gently exfoliates and brightens your skin leaving you with a radiant complexion that you will love. The extra soft bristles clean away debris without harming your skin for a vibrant and healthy complexion. 

Club Cosmetique Review – January 2014

The total value of this collection is $67.50 which is a great! Some of these products aren't suitable for my skin type, so I did not try them all. The cleansing brush is great. I've used brushes like this in the past and really liked how well they help clean your skin. I didn't like the scent of the products, they had an odd scent that's hard to describe. I love the packaging of the Lip Soother though, so fancy! I don't think Princess Livia is for me, but could be good for someone with a dry skin type.

What do you think of Club Cosmetique?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

3 Shares
Share3
Tweet
Pin