Beauty Box 5 Review + Coupon Code – December 2014

Beauty Box 5 Review + Coupon Code – December 2014

Beauty Box 5 is a subscription-based, beauty sampling service that delivers 5 deluxe samples and full-sized products right to your door every month. You’ll receive a mix of makeup, beauty accessories, hair, skincare, fragrance, body, and nail products.

Cost: $12 / month, $30 / month (Quarterly plan), $99 / month (Yearly plan) – Free shipping to US, $3 to Canada.

Coupon Code: FREEBOX1 – Get free box when you sign up for a subscription. Valid for first-time subscribers only.

Beauty Box 5 Review + Coupon Code – December 2014

BB5 has branched out once again with a new subscription box. They did this earlier in 2014 with Cave Cravings, a failed healthy snack box. This time it's Lilee, a beauty and lifestyle box. I'm interested in this box, but will hold off on subscribing until I see a box or two. If you'd like to subscribe to Lilee, you can use code: BB5PERK to receive a piece of jewelry ($50 value) with any subscription.

Beauty Box 5 Review + Coupon Code – December 2014

There's the usual info card - "Merry & Bright" is the theme this month.

Jacqua Rose Bouquet Hydrating Facial Mist
$16.50 / 50 ml

I love facial mists and this one is nice! It has a delicate rose scent and comes in a pretty frosted glass bottle.

Beauty Box 5 Review + Coupon Code – December 2014

Absolute New York Nail Polish Remover Pads
$2.99 / 32 pads

Another product I've not received from BB5 before and I could definitely use! They're lavender scented and make for easy and convenient removal of nail polish.

Beauty Box 5 Review + Coupon Code – December 2014

Juice Beauty Stem Cellular Moisturizer
$9.94 / 0.26 oz

Restore your skin with a blend of organic, antioxidant-rich plant and fruit oils. 

Beauty Box 5 Review + Coupon Code – December 2014

Nanacoco Nail Polish (Stardust)
$3.95

This is a chunky glitter nail polish! They suggest dabbing the glitter on in small dots instead of painting in strips like usual to get the most glitz per nail.

Beauty Box 5 Review + Coupon Code – December 2014

Lucky Brand Lucky Number 6 Perfume
Sample

At first I bummed to see a perfume sample, I'm not a fan of seeing them in boxes, but luckily (hehe!) I really like this one, so I'm fine with getting it. It has a blend of lotus, tiger lily, cashmere woods, and jasmine.

Beauty Box 5 Review + Coupon Code – December 2014

This month's Beauty Box 5 has a value of $33.38. Not bad at all and I'm pretty happy with the products this month. I've been with BB5 for a few years now and it's still one of the most affordable subscription boxes out there, but it's a hit or miss box and more times than not, I'm underwhelmed with the contents of the box, so with my annual plan coming to an end in February I will not be renewing my subscription. Also, because they are more boxes starting to ship to Canada that I want to try.

What do you think of December's Beauty Box 5?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

1 Shares
Share1
Tweet
Pin