Chococurb Mini Review – Chocolate Subscription Box – June 2016

Chococurb Mini Review – Chocolate Subscription Box – June 2016

Chococurb is a chocolate discovery subscription box. They help people discover extraordinary chocolate with their monthly subscription boxes and through their shop, where you can find some truly incredible products. Inside each Chococurb box, you’ll find an assortment of chocolates or chocolate related items. These items can come from small, local chocolatiers to more established, national brands. Every box will have something new, exciting, and absolutely delicious.

Cost: $35/month or $20/month (Chococurb Mini)

Shipping: US – Free, International shipping extra.

The Mini box has 3 gourmet chocolate products, while the regular Chococurb box has 5-7 products.

It's been very hot here, so I was a little worried to see if the chocolate had melted. Everything in the box arrived fine. They use cold packs and cool shield foil bubble wrap to ensure the chocolate doesn't melt.

Chococurb Mini Review – Chocolate Subscription Box – June 2016

Chococurb Mini Review – Chocolate Subscription Box – June 2016

There was a discount card to try The Bouqs, a fresh flower subscription box for free (you only pay for shipping). They only ship within the US, so I can't use the card.

Chococurb Mini Review – Chocolate Subscription Box – June 2016

Holm Made Toffee Himalayan Pink Salt
$5.49/2 oz

This sweet hazelnut toffee topped with Himalayan pink salt was amazing! I loved the sweet and salty flavour! Toffee isn't a treat I usually go for, but this was probably the best I've ever had!

Chococurb Mini Review – Chocolate Subscription Box – June 2016

Ethereal Confections Belize 80% Cacao
$7.50

This is described as "A bright and fruity chocolate that has notes of pineapple and honey underscored by vanilla and a solid, rich chocolate flavor." The chocolate is very good quality, but I didn't detect much of the vanilla, pineapple or honey.

Chococurb Mini Review – Chocolate Subscription Box – June 2016

Fran's Chocolates Gray Salt Caramels
$6.75

Slow-cooked soft butter caramel dipped in dark chocolate and finished with a sprinkling of gray sea salt. I could tell from the packaging alone that this was going to be good and it was just delicious! The quality of the chocolate, caramel, and gray salt is exceptional! A very enjoyable and decadent treat!

Chococurb Mini Review – Chocolate Subscription Box – June 2016

The total value of this month's Chococurb is just under $20. I wish the value was higher, but I can tell you that this box included 3 superior chocolate treats and I was quite impressed! Chococurb is all about discovering extraordinary chocolate, so if value isn't a concern for you then you should definitely check them out!

What do you think of Chococurb?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

3 Shares
Share1
Tweet2
Pin