Carnivore Club Subscription Box Review + Promo Code – October 2015

Carnivore Club Subscription Box Review + Promo Code – October 2015

Carnivore Club is the exclusive meat of the month club for discerning individuals! Every month members will receive 4 to 6 different selections of cured and smoked meats, charcuterie and jerky from around the world. Each month’s box is themed around one producer specializing in a particular style of cured meats: French Charcuterie, Italian Salumi, Spanish Chorizo, South African Biltong and Artisanal Jerky are but a few. Carnivore Club loves artisans that purchase ethically treated animals, employ humane slaughtering practices, use locally sourced ingredients and have a passion for making exceptional products.

Cost: $50/month - Shipping included.

Promo Code: GMB10 - Save 10% off off any purchase. (Exp. December 31, 2015)

I love Carnivore Club's faux-wood box!

Carnivore Club Subscription Box Review + Promo Code – October 2015

The info card is well done and very helpful.

Carnivore Club Subscription Box Review + Promo Code – October 2015

Carnivore Club Subscription Box Review + Promo Code – October 2015

This month's charcutiers, Les Charcutiers Pork Shop Inc. are from Quebec and was founded in 2013. These artisans develop traditional ingredients into rebellious flavour profiles the will surprise even the most seasoned charcuterie connoisseur.

Carnivore Club Subscription Box Review + Promo Code – October 2015

Les Charcutiers Pork Shop Leeroy

Made right here in Canada, this air-dried salami has a somewhat rustic character, with elements of whiskey sugar and BBQ smoke. Double up with a glass of whiskey, or complement the smoke with a mellow cheese. The sweet and smoky BBQ flavour balanced nicely, I really enjoyed the flavour of this salami!

Carnivore Club Subscription Box Review + Promo Code – October 2015

Les Charcutiers Pork Shop Lawrence

This salami is heavily influenced by a revered Montreal export: steak spice! This salami is my absolute favourite in the box! It's rich in flavour and has the right amount of spice.

Carnivore Club Subscription Box Review + Promo Code – October 2015

Les Charcutiers Pork Shop Pepe

This salami is air-dried and made with spices for Mexico's backcountry. This one had more kick to it, so if you prefer something less spicy, this might not be for you. I really liked this one too.

Carnivore Club Subscription Box Review + Promo Code – October 2015

Les Charcutiers Pork Shop Curry Coppa

This classic Italian salami, air-cured whole-muscle Coppa takes on a whole new character with curry spice. Coppa, typically on the mellow and delicate side of the charcuterie spectrum, is brought alive with warm, intense curry flavouring. This was my least favourite salami of the group. I didn't like it the first time I tried it, but I gave it a second chance and liked it slightly better the next time. For me, this one is an acquired taste that I still need to get used to.

Carnivore Club Subscription Box Review + Promo Code – October 2015

October's Carnivore Club was absolutely delicious! This is some of the best salami I've ever had! The dry sausages were incredibly tasty and I will have to get more from Les Charcutiers Pork Shop Inc. The quality is exceptional - I highly recommend them! I loved sampling the unique flavours! I don't know if Carnivore Club can do any better than this!

What do you think of Carnivore Club?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

5 Shares
Share5
Tweet
Pin