Bowzer Box Review + Discount Code – July 2016

Bowzer Box Review + Discount Code – July 2016

Bowzer Box is a Canadian pet subscription box service that delivers a box of doggy goodies every month. You can sign up for a 1, 3, or 6 month subscription and will receive 5-6 items such as dog treats, toys, and accessories right at your door. Boxes are customized based on your dog’s size.

Cost: 1 month - $29/month, 3 months - $27/month, 6 months - $25/month

Shipping: $6 - Canada only.

Discount Code: LISA - Save 10% off your subscription.

Check out all our Bowzer Box reviews.

Bowzer Box Review + Discount Code – July 2016

The theme for July is “Life’s a Beach”. The theme focuses on the Sweet Day’s of Summer. July is turning out to be a hot one this summer and what better way to cool down than a trip to the beach. My dog doesn’t swim, in fact she avoids water unless she is drinking of course. So Stella will need something else to occupy her time while I am soaking up the sun. This box has everything you need for a day at the beach. Remember to keep your pup well hydrated on these hot days, and as fun as the sun is, a good shady spot will help keep things a little cooler when playtime is over. I try most of the products on my Jack Russel/Beagle. She is a 7-year-old 20 pound bundle of energy named Stella.

Bowzer Box Review + Discount Code – July 2016

FouFit Brands Cooling Bandana
$6.70

This product is pretty cool, literally. The bandana material effectively absorbs and locks water, slowly releasing it through evaporation. This keeps the dog cool for a good length of time. The package says 2-6 hours but I think this will depend on how hot it is. As I already mentioned, it has been a hot dry summer so many of our walks have been short because Stella gets too hot. I took my best girl out for a tour sporting her new bandana last night and I think this product is a hit. I soaked the bandana and put it around her neck and went for a good walk. It was a bit muggy so the bandana was a welcome addition. I checked it a few times and it was always cool to the touch. So was the area around Stella’s neck. I think this actually made Stella more comfortable in the heat. She is off to the cottage today with her bandana as it promises to be another hot one.

Bowzer Box Review + Discount Code – July 2016

Snicky Snaks Organic Bar

These treats are a perfect balance of truly healthy ingredients and a taste that dogs love. They are great as a training reward or a fun treat. USDA certified ingredients and made in the USA. Snicky Snaks has no wheat, no corn, no soy, no pesticides, no preservatives, no added sugar, no added salt and no animal by-products.

Etta Says Premium Chew Bars
$1.50

Etta Says products are made Maryland Heights, Montana. The palatability of these chews ranks high with dogs as a highly sought after treat. They are safer than traditional rawhide due to the manufacturing process that breaks down the rawhide and mixes it with quality proteins like duck, deer and rabbit, sourced from American farms. There is no odour from these chews and they will not stain your carpets or bed sheets. Stella can often be found hiding stuff in the comforter or under the pillows so this feature makes this human happy.

Bowzer Box Review + Discount Code – July 2016

Treats Happen Sweet Potato Dog Treats
$12.99

Made from American sweet potato, these new sweet potato natural dog treats are a favourite of my taste testing dog (who has a very tough job). Sweet potato is a great treat for dogs with finicky stomachs. Treats Happen has an interesting service where they will send you a package of your favourite treats every month and every fourth month is free. That is certainly worth it as some of their products can cost over $70.

Bowzer Box Review + Discount Code – July 2016

Pet Stages Orca Pine Cone
$12

This toy is made of a durable material which is great for power chewers. The toy has multiple textures that adds interest and a rope that massages the gums during play. The unique shape gives it an unpredictable bounce pattern and are floatable making them great for playing in the water. I like the bright blue colour which makes it easy to spot during a game of fetch where Stella and I lose track of the prize.

Bowzer Box Review + Discount Code – July 2016
It’s no secret, I love Bowzer Box and so does Stella. I am so impressed that there is always so much variety month after month. I love the uniqueness of the products and this month is no exception. The cooling bandana is amazing! In my testing of the product, I was so happy with its performance. Presentation of the box and the products within is colourful and thoughtful with a fun info card and great packaging. The quality products make this box an excellent value.

What do you think of Bowzer Box?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

2 Shares
Share1
Tweet1
Pin