Bakers Krate Review + Coupon Code – June 2016

Bakers Krate Review + Coupon Code – June 2016

Due to the potential Canada Post strike, my June July Bakers Krate was delivered this month. I don't mind at all and am just glad it's here, but I did go through a bit of withdrawals last month. I need my sweet treats to keep me happy. ;)

Bakers Krate is a subscription box that features gourmet, artisan baked goods produced by Canadian dessert experts. Each Bakers Krate contains 6 or more items in each box.

Cost: $19.99/month

Shipping: $9.99/month – ships to Canada only.

Coupon Code: BEMINE – Save 15% off your first box!

Bakers Krate Review + Coupon Code – June 2016

Boxes include an info card that has best before dates and an ingredients list.

Bakers Krate Review + Coupon Code – June 2016

Bakers Krate Review + Coupon Code – June 2016

Pinky's Bakeshop Taro Cookie Sandwich

This cookie is two vanilla taro cookies sandwiched with taro butter cream in between. Taro cookies are a variation from butter, chocolate and green tea cookies made with egg white. The secret to make it crispy is to leave them in the oven for at least 15 minutes after the planned baking time has been lapsed. The colour is very appealing.

Bakers Krate Review + Coupon Code – June 2016

Pinky's Bakeshop Green Tea Brownie

This a brownie square with green tea flavour and chocolate chips baked in. The green colour had me worried about liking these and unfortunately, I didn't like it. I was very put off by the green tea flavour.

Bakers Krate Review + Coupon Code – June 2016

Roll Cake Bakery Matcha Oreo Bites

These are little bite sized squares made with matcha, Oreo, and almond bites. So cute, but like the brownies, I didn't like the flavour at all. I think matcha and green tea are odd flavours to include in baked goods and I am going to stay away from it.

Bakers Krate Review + Coupon Code – June 2016

High Tea Bakery Apricot Amaretto Chew

A tender chewy apricot cookie that is best enjoyed with a hot beverage. I'm saving this for my next cup of coffee.

Bakers Krate Review + Coupon Code – June 2016

July's Bakers Krate was not that great for me. The matcha and green tea are not flavours I enjoy, so it's disappointing not to give this box a rave review. I appreciate that they like to think outside the box though and try to come up with different treats.

What do you think of Bakers Krate?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

1 Shares
Share1
Tweet1
Pin