Bowzer Box Review + Discount Code – January 2017

Bowzer Box Review + Discount Code – January 2017

January's Bowzer Box is appropriately themed Snow Day! Now my kids are a bit too old for me to benefit from a day off these days but I do recall a time when Stella would be happy for us to stay home with her all day. She is a bit of a princess so, on wet, damp days she is reluctant to go for her walk. For some reason, she loves a good snowfall. She goes out to play in the snow and gets some of that pent up winter energy out. This month, Bowzer Box is going to drive away those winter blues. Let us have a look at what they have inside this month’s box.

Bowzer Box is a Canadian pet subscription box service that delivers a box of doggy goodies every month. You can sign up for a 1, 3, or 6 month subscription and will receive 5-6 items such as dog treats, toys, and accessories right at your door. Boxes are customized based on your dog’s size.

Cost: $29/month, $27/month (3 month plan), or $25/month (6 month plan)

Shipping: $6 - Canada only.

Discount Code: LISA - Save 10% off your subscription.

Check out all our Bowzer Box reviews.

Bowzer Box Review + Discount Code – January 2017

I try most of the products from the doggie subscription boxes on my Jack Russel/Beagle. She is an 8-year-old 20 pound bundle of energy named Stella. She doesn’t love everything that comes in the box but that is OK. She is a very discerning, I mean fussy, dog.

Look Who’s Happy Dog Treats Tempt’n Tenders 
$5.99

These treats are carefully crafted from the purest, most nourishing ingredients. The ingredient lists on the packages read like a who’s who of what is healthy for pets. Stella was a big fan of these chicken with carrot crust treats. They are light and break up easy if you don’t want to dole out a whole one. They're grain and gluten-free, made with USDA-inspected chickens.

Bowzer Box Review + Discount Code – January 2017

Dog Bite Treats Dog Bites
$5.99

The meat in these single ingredient treats is sourced in Canada or the US and made in New Brunswick. They are great for training or just as a healthy snack for when your best friend deserves one. This month we get 57 grams of freeze-dried liver treats. Stella approved!

Bowzer Box Review + Discount Code – January 2017

Fruitables Bioactive Fresh Mouth
$2

These dental chews let you brush up on your pups dental hygiene the easy way. No harsh brushing or stress. This functional treat includes decaffeinated green tea and parsley to fight bad breath. Organic Icelandic kelp for phytonutrients and calcium to keep teeth strong.

Bowzer Box Review + Discount Code – January 2017

JW Petmate Hole-EE Bone Dog Toy
$7

This neon green, bone-shaped toy is quite unique. It is a bit hard to describe so count on the picture to get the idea. Stella is not a big fan of these type of toys but I know a few dogs who are and this turned out to be a big hit. It is quite durable as well but not against the marathon chewers in your family.

Bowzer Box Review + Discount Code – January 2017

Fou Fou Brands Fou Stick
$4.99

The natural ingredients including coconut oil and beeswax form a protective paw barrier against harsh winter conditions. Let me tell you we have it all, snow, ice, salt and sand. It is also great for summers unforgiving hot asphalt.  I have yet to try this product but I have tried other similar products. The ones I have tried are very effective at paw protection. A welcome addition to this month’s box especially with the winter we are having.

Bowzer Box Review + Discount Code – January 2017
Another good box from Bowzer Box. The value is a bit low this month but you cannot beat the quality of the products that come in a box. I still like the convenience of Bowzer Box doing all the shopping for me. They have consistently delivered high quality treats and toys. Items that I can trust and I don’t generally have to do my own research.

What do you think of Bowzer Box?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

2 Shares
Share1
Tweet1
Pin