Birchbox Canada Review + Promo Code – May 2015

Birchbox Canada Review + Promo Code – May 2015

Birchbox is one of the very first beauty boxes. Every month, Birchbox subscribers will receive a curated box of 5 beauty, grooming, and/or lifestyle samples. Fill out your beauty profile right after you sign up, so your first box will be tailored to your preferences (i.e., hair type, skin tone, etc). You can shop your box on your profile page, get free shipping on that month’s sampled brands, and review your products for points—you’ll earn 10 Birchbox Points for each submitted feedback form.

Birchbox Canada is different from the US site. For instance, we don’t get that many perks or discounts, but I'm hoping that'll change soon.

Cost: $10/month + $4.95 Shipping. Annual subscription – $100 + Shipping.

Promo Code: BBSHOP – Get free shipping on any Shop order. (Let me know if this code has expired)

Birchbox Canada Review + Promo Code – May 2015

This month's Birchbox was curated by Emily from Cupcakes and Cashmere.

Birchbox Canada Review + Promo Code – May 2015

Benefit It's Potent! Eye Cream
$8/0.1 oz

This eye cream brightens dark circles and boosts skin's elasticity over time. I received this product in another box and have yet to use it, so I can't say if I like it or not, but I do love the packaging if that counts for anything.

Birchbox Canada Review + Promo Code – May 2015

Essentiel Elements Wake Up Rosemary Body Lotion
$4.31/1.5 oz

This is a lightweight lotion that heals dry skin and energizes with invigorating rosemary and mint. At first I wasn't crazy about the scent, but it's growing on me and it does absorb quickly and moisturizes well.

Birchbox Canada Review + Promo Code – May 2015

LAQA & Co. Sheer Lip Lube Pencil (Menatour)

A light and glossy hydrating lip balm - perfect for everyday wear. The peppermint-shea butter formula delivers an oh-so addictive hit of mint and moisture, with each application. All in a handy twist up pencil.

Birchbox Canada Review + Promo Code – May 2015

Not Soap, Radio Body Wash
$1

I love getting new body washes and if it has a lemon scent like this, all the better! The scent is actually quite mild which is fine and it's paraben-free.

Birchbox Canada Review + Promo Code – May 2015

Number 4 Non-Aerosol Hairspray
$5.10/30 ml

An earth-friendly, botanical-rich spray that gives you flexible hold and nourishes strands. I don't use much hairspray, but next time I do I'll give this one a try.

Birchbox Canada Review + Promo Code – May 2015

I liked this month's Birchbox, but am not overly excited about any of the products. It's a good mix of products and will use them all, so that's good. As far as beauty boxes go, Birchbox is definitely one of the more affordable ones and it helps that they charge in CDN dollars and not US dollars like ipsy does - something to consider if you're thinking of subscribing to either one.

What do you think of Birchbox?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

5 Shares
Share
Tweet
Pin5