Bibliophilic Excursions Subscription Box Review – August 2018

Bibliophilic Excursions Subscription Box Review – August 2018

Bibliophilic Excursions is a monthly book subscription box that provides a curated experience for readers of all ages, tastes and backgrounds. Simply choose your adventure and each month you will receive a carefully crafted collection including a book and tasteful trinkets designed to transform your reading ritual into an all-encompassing, sensory-filled journey.

Cost: $34.99 - $49.99/month

Shipping:

There are 4 box options:

  • Bibliophilic Excursions Signature Journey - We include two books set in the destination country-one fiction and one nonfiction. We also include goods made in the destination country to create an all-encompassing reading experience that awakens each of the 5 senses.
  • Bibliophilic Excursions Fiction Journey - We include a fiction book set in the destination country of a genre popular locally. We also include goods made in the destination country to create an all-encompassing reading experience that awakens each of the 5 senses.
  • Bibliophilic Excursions NonFiction Journey - We choose books that place at the center of the city square through the events that have shaped the country and its culture. We include a nonfiction book set in the destination country. We also include goods made in the destination country to create an all-encompassing reading experience that awakens each of the 5 senses.
  • Ladies at Lunch - Find your heroines and their harrowing adventures with our hand-picked collection of daring, enterprising, headstrong and courageous women. Each month, be introduced to a new laudable lady through a novel or biography.

The theme of this box is Paris, France.

Bibliophilic Excursions Subscription Box Review – August 2018

Villa America by Liza Klaussmann

In this gorgeous, glamorous, and affecting novel, Liza Klaussmann does for Sara and Gerald Murphy what Paula McLain and Michael Cunningham did for Ernest Hemingway and Virginia Woolf in The Paris Wife and The Hours. Villa America was in fact a real house on the French Riviera that Sara and Gerald Murphy built to escape to in the 1920's. Members of a group of expat Americans, they were known for their fabulous parties and for making the Riviera into the glamorous place it is today. Their freewheeling days were filled with champagne and caviar, but these were people who kept secrets and who were, of course, heartbreakingly human. 
This is a stunning story about the Lost Generation, about a marriage, about a golden age which could not last.

Bibliophilic Excursions Subscription Box Review – August 2018

The Most Beautiful Walk in the World by John Baxter

From the author of Immoveable Feast and We’ll Always Have Paris comes a guided tour of the most beautiful walks through the City of Light, including the favorite walking routes of the many of the acclaimed artists and writers who have called Paris their home. Baxter highlights hidden treasures along theSeine, treasured markets at Place d’Aligre, the favorite ambles of Ernest Hemingway, Gertrude Stein, and Sylvia Beach, and more, in a series of intimate vignettes that evoke the best parts of Paris’s many charms. Baxter’s unforgettable chronicle reveals how walking is the best way to experience romance, history, and pleasures off the beaten path . . . not only of La Ville-Lumière but also, perhaps, of life itself.

Bibliophilic Excursions Subscription Box Review – August 2018

Eiffel Tower Key Chain

This key chain features the Eiffel Tower.

Lavender Sachet

The word lavender comes from the Latin word lavare, which means to wash. Drop this sachet in a drawer to freshen up or place it under your pillow to help you sleep.

Bibliophilic Excursions Subscription Box Review – August 2018

Bonne Maman Strawberry Preserves

Each jar of our Strawberry Preserves features an abundance of our trademark pieces of fruit. The sweet richness of cooked strawberries creates a perfect texture and brilliant flavor. Like all Bonne Maman flavors, it is made with natural ingredients including the highest quality strawberries available.

Greenwich Bay African Violet & Cocoa Butter Spa Soap

French-milled, luxurious vegetable soaps enriched with shea butter, essential oils & natural extracts in captivating botanical scents.

Bibliophilic Excursions Subscription Box Review – August 2018

La Boulangére French Crêpes

These as skinny pancakes that are rolled up and then filled with Hazelnut chocolate.

Pierre Biscuiterie French Butter Cookies with Sea Salt Caramel

Made with creamy caramel and a touch of sea salt, the salty-sweet combination of our Sea Salt Caramel Butter cookies is just delectable.

Bibliophilic Excursions Subscription Box Review – August 2018

Enjoy the Socks Style Ggorangnae Merci Socks

These striped socks have Merci written on them. They're simple but cute.

Bibliophilic Excursions Subscription Box Review – August 2018

This month's Bibliophilic Excursions took us to France. I've always wanted to travel there so this was a nice way to experience some of the French culture from home. I like the theme of this box and the items that are included. My only issue is the books were not in the best condition and look quite used. I inquired about this since this was my first box and I was told that they only send brand new books so I'm not sure why the books were in this condition. Other than that, I enjoyed this box.

What do you think of Bibliophilic Excursions?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

Share1
Tweet
Pin
1 Shares