Beauty Box 5 Review + Promo Code – July 2014

Beauty Box 5 Review – July 2014

Beauty Box 5 is a subscription-based, beauty sampling service that delivers 5 deluxe samples and full-sized products right to your door every month. Every month you’ll receive a mix of makeup, beauty accessories, hair, skincare, fragrance, body, and nail products.

Cost: $12 / month, $30 / month (Quarterly plan), $99 / month (Yearly plan) – Free shipping to US and Canada.

Promo Code: HALFOFF - Save 50% off your first box! For new subscribers only.

Beauty Box 5 sent out emails to let Canadian subscribers to let them know that have to raise the cost of Canadian subscriptions due to increased shipping costs starting July 18th. The next time you are billed, you will be charged $3 more for each box. I appreciate the notification, but that’s enough for me to not renew my subscription next year.

Beauty Box 5 Review – July 2014

July’s theme is “Defining Moments” which basically means nothing. I find it funny that they do these themes, there’s no real correlation between the products and theme.

Revlon Bold Lacquer Mascara
$7.99

I got this in my July POPSUGAR Must Have Box too. Apparently, this mascara will not only deliver volume and definition, but actually lifts lashes - no curler necessary.

Beauty Box 5 Review – July 2014

HASK Argan Oil Intense Deep Conditioning Hair Treatment
$2.49 / 1.75 oz

Restore your mane to all its shining glory with this thick, nourishing cream that lasts for two weeks! Just apply to wet hair (you only need half of the packet!), wait 10 minutes, and rinse.

Beauty Box 5 Review – July 2014

Body Drench Candy Licious Lips (Cotton Candy)
$3.99 - Full Size

Ooh, yum! It smells and tastes like cotton candy! I want more of these in Lemon Drop and Lime Gumdrop!

Beauty Box 5 Review – July 2014

SimySkin Anti-Aging Eye Serum
Sample

This serum will help reduce under-eye bags, fight discoloration, and slow down the wrinkling process with the help of vitamin B12 and folic acid. I don’t know if you can tell from this picture, but this itty-bitty tube is only half full. You can see it better in the picture at the top of this post.

Beauty Box 5 Review – July 2014

H20 Plus Aqualibrium Marine Cleansing Gel
$1.13 / 8 ml

I really like this brand! I find they leave my skin feeling very refreshed and it’s one of the few brands I don’t mind seeing repeated in BB5. Of course, I’d like to see a bigger size sample.

Beauty Box 5 Review – July 2014

As usual, I’m not blown away by this box. I’m happy to see a couple of full size products and the new Revlon mascara is great! But the half-full tube of the eye serum is disappointing.

What do you think of July’s Beauty Box 5? Do you subscribe? To all the Canadians out there, does the increased price make a difference to you?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

1 Shares
Share1
Tweet
Pin