Beauty Box 5 Review – June 2016

Beauty Box 5 Review – June 2016

Now that I'm back to reviewing Beauty Box 5 on a regular basis, I'm so glad that I'm getting the box again! The last few boxes have all been consistently good which makes me happy and relieved that they're able to produce great boxes like they first did when I was subscribing a few years ago.

Beauty Box 5 is a beauty subscription box that delivers a surprising mix of 5 pretty cosmetic samples and full-sizes in an adorable box straight to your mailbox monthly. You’ll receive a mix of makeup, beauty accessories, hair, skincare, fragrance, body, and nail products.

Cost: $12/month, $30/month (Quarterly plan), $99/month (Yearly plan)

Shipping: US – Free , Canada – $3

Beauty Box 5 Review – June 2016

Here's June's "Made in the Shade" box:

Beauty Box 5 Review – June 2016

 

Manna Kadar Radiance Bronzer & Highlighter

$24

This is a full size bronzer and highlighter duo. Great for giving you a glow for summer and for contouring. I think the bronzer may be just a bit too dark for me, so I'll have to go easy when applying it.

Beauty Box 5 Review – June 2016

Versaspa Face Moisturizing Gradual Tan

This is a small sample of a facial tanning moisturizer. Use it as a daily moisturizer and get a gradual tan. Last month we got a sample of Mystic Tan Mocha-Kissed Bronzer Lotion which I have to say is the best self-tanner I've ever used (and I've tried a lot). Mystic Tan and Versaspa products are used in most tanning salons, so I'm sure this will work well too. Unfortunately, I can't buy these products online since they don't ship to Canada, so I'm hoping I can get it at a local tanning salon.

Beauty Box 5 Review – June 2016

Sweep Oval Contour & Highlight Brush

$15

I'm seeing a lot of makeup artists use these brushes lately and I've wanted to give it a try, so I'm glad I didn't have go out and buy one. You can use it to gently dust on highlighter and precisely place bronzer or blush around your cheekbones.

Beauty Box 5 Review – June 2016

Prestige Cosmetics Brow & Lash Brush

$3.25

This is just a basic brush for your brows and lashes. I'll keep this one in my bag for touch-ups. If it gets broken I won't be sad about it.

Beauty Box 5 Review – June 2016

Pur-lisse Blue Lotus + Seaweed Treatment Sheet Mask

$8

This natural fiber mask infused with Blue Lotus, Seaweed and restorative Asian botanicals delivers antioxidants and minerals to your skin. This power blend fights soothes & nourishes while White Mulberry brightens and Anise fruit provides continuous moisture, leaving skin healthy, beautiful and radiant.

Beauty Box 5 Review – June 2016

This month's Beauty Box 5 has a total value over $50. I'm very pleased with all the products, although I do wish the Versaspa was a bigger size. There's a good mix of products and they're all great for summer. BB5 has been sending boxes with high values and at least half of the products you receive are full size. You really can't ask for more than that!

What do you think of Beauty Box 5?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

17 Shares
Share12
Tweet1
Pin4