Beauty Box 5 Review – July 2016

Beauty Box 5 Review – July 2016

This month's Beauty Box 5 theme is "Road Trip Ready" and includes products that will keep you looking good and are easy to use while you're on the road.

Beauty Box 5 is a beauty subscription box that delivers a surprising mix of 5 pretty cosmetic samples and full-sizes in an adorable box straight to your mailbox monthly. You’ll receive a mix of makeup, beauty accessories, hair, skincare, fragrance, body, and nail products.

Cost: $12/month, $30/month (Quarterly plan), $99/month (Yearly plan)

Shipping: US – Free , Canada – $3

Beauty Box 5 Review – July 2016

Beauty Box 5 Review – July 2016

Hikari Cosmetics Eye Shadow (Chestnut)
$13

This eyeshadow is a pretty matte milk chocolate brown. I love this shade of brown, it's easy to blend and lasts all day. Subscribers received various colours.

Beauty Box 5 Review – July 2016

BB5 Round Blending Brush
$10

To apply your eyeshadow they included a blending brush. Use this brush to buff eyeshadow and sweep on highlighter.

Beauty Box 5 Review – July 2016

Skinny Tan Mini Mitt
$4.95

This Mini Mitt is for applying self-tanner evenly without staining your fingers. It's meant for small areas and your face. I have a bigger one that I use for my legs, but this one will come in handy.

Beauty Box 5 Review – July 2016

Chella Tantalizing Taupe Eyebrow Color Pencil
$18

I already have this eyebrow pencil but it's too light for me. It's more suitable for blondes. It's a good product though and has a fine tip for precision application and there's no need to sharpen.

Beauty Box 5 Review – July 2016

Sweep Rose Gold Tweezers
$14

I love these rose gold tweezers and they come in a little case to keep them in good condition. Gotta keep those eyebrows in check, even when you're on the road.

Beauty Box 5 Review – July 2016

Beauty Box 5 Review – July 2016

Sweep Wink Mirror

This cute mirror is a bonus item which is appreciated and will be useful. You'll need to see what you're doing while applying your makeup right?!

Beauty Box 5 Review – July 2016

This month's Beauty Box 5 has a total value of $59.95. This was a fantastic box with all full size products! The products are all appropriate for a road trip, but also make for great essential daily beauty products. There was also a $10 gift card for The Better Skin Co. Again, BB5 did a great job and the box had a high value!

What do you think of Beauty Box 5?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

3 Shares
Share1
Tweet2
Pin