Beauty Box 5 Review + Coupon Code – February 2015

Beauty Box 5 Review + Coupon Code – February 2015

Beauty Box 5 is a subscription-based, beauty sampling service that delivers 5 deluxe samples and full-sized products right to your door every month. You’ll receive a mix of makeup, beauty accessories, hair, skincare, fragrance, body, and nail products.

Cost: $12 / month, $30 / month (Quarterly plan), $99 / month (Yearly plan) – Free shipping to US, $3 to Canada.

Coupon Code: FREEBOX1 – Get a free box when you sign up for a subscription. Valid for first-time subscribers only.

Beauty Box 5 Review + Coupon Code – February 2015

This is Beauty Box 5's 3rd anniversary and this is my last review of their boxes. My subscription is done and I have no plans on renewing it anytime soon. BB5 is actually one of the first beauty boxes I subscribed to over 2 years ago. I enjoyed at first, but I found it became kind of boring and underwhelming. Then we started to see questionable products in their boxes and it just got to a point where I wanted my subscription to hurry up and end!

Beauty Box 5 Review + Coupon Code – February 2015

With this box I was hoping for something a little more special since it is their anniversary, but at first look, it seems like a typical box. In addition to the products there was a $20 gift card to yourMinerals.

Marsk Mineral Eyeshadow (Vanilla Frosting)
$22.50 - Full Size

This is an iridescent mineral eye shadow that can also double as a soft highlighter. I like that we got a full size product, but it's a little too shimmery for me.

Beauty Box 5 Review + Coupon Code – February 2015

Absolute New York Love Lip Balm (Strawberry)
$5 - Full Size

This is a big lip balm and it has a nice strawberry scent. I've said it before, but I have too many lip balms, so I might not keep this. It's nice that this is another full size product though.

Beauty Box 5 Review + Coupon Code – February 2015

Avon Big Color Eye Pencil (Sunkissed)
$3.49 - Full Size

I believe this is a discontinued product. I have not removed the plastic seal because I don't think this colour is for me, so this is up for grabs.

Beauty Box 5 Review + Coupon Code – February 2015

Revlon Colorstay Nail Enamel (Fall Mood)
$3.99

Another full size product, but again, another colour that's not for me. I'm not having much luck with this box so far.

Beauty Box 5 Review + Coupon Code – February 2015

GlamGlow Youthmud Tinglexfoliate Treatment
Sample

I've used this GlamGlow mask before and really like this product. It's too bad this is a foil sample and it doesn't seem like there's enough in here to cover my whole face.

Beauty Box 5 Review + Coupon Code – February 2015

February's Beauty Box 5 has a total value of $34.98 (not including the gift card). It's a very good value this month, so no complaints there. yourMinerals products start at $21, so the gift card would cover most of the cost of 1 item. The gift card isn't something I'd use, but I guess it's not bad. I'm not really impressed with this box and I'm just relieved that my subscription is now over. I used to recommend this box as an affordable intro beauty box, but this box has fallen short too many times for me to recommend anymore. There are better beauty boxes to subscribe to like ipsyBirchbox, or Glossybox. So, if you do decide to subscribe to BB5, don't say I didn't warn you.

What do you think of Beauty Box 5?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

2 Shares
Share
Tweet
Pin2