Beautiac Subscription Box Review – July 2019

Beautiac Subscription Box Review – July 2019

Beautiac is a monthly makeup brush system subscription box with technology that provides high quality, recyclable disposable brush heads straight to your door. Your subscription starts with the VIP Starter Kit. One month after signing up, they send you a refill kit with new clean brush heads.

Cost: $20/month

Shipping: Free - US only

The starter kit includes 3 brush handles, 3 brush heads, a blur sponge, makeup brush stand, and safe bag.

Beautiac Subscription Box Review – July 2019

In every starter kit, they supply a recycling bag for used Beautiac products that can be mailed back to Beautiac headquarters. Using TerraCycle’s Zero Waste Box Program, all used products are collected and shipped to TerraCycle where they will ensure the items will be recycled, guaranteed.

Beautiac Subscription Box Review – July 2019

Brush Heads

Our brush ferrules and brush hairs are intentionally designed using single material manufacturing—meaning the brush head and ferrule are both made of the same material—allowing them to be more easily recycled. In a perfect world, we would use a biodegradable material, but that would require the use of different adhesives and non-single material manufacturing, which results in a product that could not be recycled once discarded. 

Each brush head is made with a universal ferrule that snaps into place on the Beautiac Universal Handle. Pop off the dirty head and snap on a clean brush head.

Foundation Brush Head

Beautiac Subscription Box Review – July 2019

Beautiac Subscription Box Review – July 2019

Powder Brush Head

Beautiac Subscription Box Review – July 2019

Beautiac Subscription Box Review – July 2019

Blush Brush Head

Beautiac Subscription Box Review – July 2019

Beautiac Subscription Box Review – July 2019

Brush Handles

Beautiac’s universal brush handles are designed to last a lifetime and fit all our different brush heads. With Beautiac’s system you truly only need one brush handle. And, if you do decide it’s time to upgrade your handle, simply use the Beautiac recycling bag and send it back. Used handles will be cleaned, paired with clean brush heads, and donated to Women’s programs and shelters.

Beautiac Subscription Box Review – July 2019

Blur Sponge

Our Blur Sponge is made of a non-latex material and can also be sent back to Beautiac for the full recycling process through the Zero Waste Box™ participation with Terra Cycle.

Beautiac Subscription Box Review – July 2019

Smart Stand

The Beautiac Smart Stand is designed to be used daily for many years. The Smart Stand can be placed in the dishwasher or hand cleaned, extending its usability, and ensuring your brushes stay clean. As with our other products, the Smart Stand can be placed in the recycling bag and sent back to Beautiac, where it will be recycled or upcycled into cool art installations.

Beautiac Subscription Box Review – July 2019

Antimicrobial Bag

The antimicrobial bag is made from a canvas textile comprised of cotton, which is coated with an antimicrobial solution on the inside to ensure the bag doesn’t grow bacteria. The bag can sustain multiple washings, allowing Beautiacs to reap the benefits of this antimicrobial bag for a very long time.

Beautiac Subscription Box Review – July 2019

I think the quality of all the Beautiac products is great and it's a pretty good value for what you get. You might be thinking why waste money every month on new brushes when I can just wash them? That's true, but Beautiac thinks that defeats the purpose. Beautiac is trying to save you the time and headache of washing brushes that don’t get 100% clean. Plus, washing your brushes doesn't guarantee they will be mold-free. I don't know about you but I treat my makeup brushes with care and wash them well. I don't think this subscription necessarily fits my needs but I like that they are committed to being environmentally friendly.

What do you think of Beautiac?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

1 Shares
Share1
Tweet
Pin