Bakers Krate Review + Coupon Code – January 2016

Bakers Krate Review + Coupon Code – January 2016

Bakers Krate is a subscription box that features gourmet, artisan baked goods produced by Canadian dessert experts. Each Bakers Krate contains 6 or more items in each box.

Cost: $19.99/month

Shipping: $9.99/month – ships to Canada only.

Coupon Code: BEMINE – Save 15% off your first box!

Before I get started with the review, as you may know from reading my Bakers Krate reviews that I love this sweet treat box, but they only ship to Canada at the moment. Well, Bakers Krate has launched a crowdfunding campaign to get Bakers Krate shipping to the U.S., but they need your help! I know a lot of people in the U.S. would love to experience Bakers Krate and now you can! Canadians can also sign up and/or send a box to friends and family in the U.S.! Just hop on over HERE to sign up!

Onto January's Bakers Krate...

Along with the info card, there's a fork taped to the box, so you can just dig in!

Bakers Krate Review + Coupon Code – January 2016

Bakers Krate Review + Coupon Code – January 2016

It's always worth noting how well the box is packaged. All the desserts are secure and compartmentalized.

Bakers Krate Review + Coupon Code – January 2016

Goodies Bake Shop Classic Date Square 

I'm not much of a fan of date squares, but I did give this one a try. If you like date squares I'm sure you'll love this one! It had pureed dates sandwiched between two layers of buttery oatmeal crumb crust.

Bakers Krate Review + Coupon Code – January 2016

Goodies Bake Shop Chocolate Chunk Cookie

This is a big cookie! As far as cookies go I'm all about chocolate chip, however, I prefer my cookies soft and this one was crunchy. It's all good though, I let the boys share it and they were in heaven.

Bakers Krate Review + Coupon Code – January 2016

Desserts Plus Peanut Butter Cherries

These little balls were interesting! You have chocolate for the outer layer, another inner layer of peanut butter and in the middle a cherry. If you like that combination then this would be for you.

Bakers Krate Review + Coupon Code – January 2016

Goodies Bake Shop Florentine Bar

I've heard of Florentine Bars but have never had one before. I honestly wasn't expecting to like it, but R and I shared it and we both agreed it was very good! It's a colourful mixture of fruit and nuts atop rich shortbread.

Bakers Krate Review + Coupon Code – January 2016

Goodies Bake Shop Marble Mocha Cake Jar

I don't think I'll ever get sick of cake in a jar! It's such a fun treat and this is my favourite one that they've done! It has a marble cake base layered with a delightful mocha icing with a hint of coffee! So good!

Bakers Krate Review + Coupon Code – January 2016

January's Bakers Krate had several great desserts! There was a few classic treats and some new ones! Everything arrived fresh and we had a great time eating it all! My favourites were the Marble Mocha Cake Jar and Florentine Bar. Don't forget to check out the Bakers Krate campaign to help get them shipping to the US.

What do you think of Bakers Krate?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

6 Shares
Share6
Tweet
Pin