Artbotic Review + Promo Code – August 2015

Artbotic Review + Promo Code – August 2015

Artbotic is an art subscription box that sends two limited-edition, autographed prints from two different artists, a shirt designed by an emerging artist, stickers and other goodies. Boxes ship every three months and on average will include 5-7 items with a retail value of over $110. Prints are typically around 11"x14" but can vary each month.

Cost: $65/quarter

Shipping: Internationally

Promo Code: GIRLMEETSBOX - Save $5 on your first box!

One of the artists featured, Andy Eveland designed the box. He's a pixel perfect designer and has designed everything from food packaging and ski resort paraphernalia to cell phone and billboards.

Artbotic Review + Promo Code – August 2015

Various Stickers & Info Cards

Artbotic Review + Promo Code – August 2015

Signed "Happy Day" Print by Nicanor Aquino VII
$50

This is a limited run of 100 prints and comes with a certificate of authenticity. It's a mash-up of Cat in the Hat and Disney's Mickey Mouse and will be perfect in my son's room! It's so vibrant and fun, you can't help but smile when you look at it!

Artbotic Review + Promo Code – August 2015

Signed "Bone Head" Print by Ryan Spahr
$50

This is also a limited run of 100 prints and comes with a certificate of authenticity. Ryan Spahr's unique style with Copic Wide markers produces some of the most insane drawings you'll see anywhere. I knew R would love this print and his reaction proved me right! He loved both prints actually and framed them immediately!

Artbotic Review + Promo Code – August 2015

Certificates of Authenticity

Artbotic Review + Promo Code – August 2015

Artbotic Review + Promo Code – August 2015

Emilio Ramos Pink Pin
$18

Another limited edition piece, this pink pin with a chick with a bandana over her mouth is hot!

Artbotic Review + Promo Code – August 2015

Thatsodope T-shirt
$25

That IS dope! Love this shirt! It has an awesome design and is 1 of only 100. It's screen printed ring-spun cotton which makes it this not only super exclusive, but super soft too. I'm jealous because we got it in R's size so it's too big for me to wear.

Artbotic Review + Promo Code – August 2015

Gamma Ray "Cheaters" Sunglasses
$11

These polarized, UV400 mirrored lenses are a classic style and versatile enough for the beach or cocktail party.

Artbotic Review + Promo Code – August 2015

3-in-1 Clip-On Smartphone Camera Lens Kit
$8

Designed to work with any smartphone and even iPads, this kit includes three interchangeable camera lens - fish-eye, wide-angle and macro. I have actually wanted to try these type of lens! The macro works pretty good.

Artbotic Review + Promo Code – August 2015

The total value of this Artbotic box is $162. I thought this box was packed full of cool stuff and the value is pretty incredible! We loved getting access to signed exclusive prints and other limited edition items! I think this box would appeal to both genders and it's one of the more unique subscription boxes I've come across lately. I'm impressed with all aspects of this box; it's a cool way for artists to get exposure and an awesome way for art/design lovers to build their collections and get introduced to emerging artists before they blow up.

What do you think of Artbotic?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

1 Shares
Share1
Tweet
Pin