à pois Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – August 2018

à pois Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – August 2018

à pois is a Canadian clothing rental subscription box, for the fashion-forward individuals. Every piece of clothing is curated by their in-house stylists and once returned they are refreshed by local cleaning professionals with care. Each box will have a selection of; jumpers, rompers, dresses and/or skirts included

Cost: $89/month - 3 pieces | $119/month - 6 pieces | $179/month - 9 pieces

Shipping: Canada only | Ontario - Free | Other Provinces - Fees vary

Coupon Code: BACKTOFALL2018 - Save 15% off your first order!

How The Service Works:

  • Step 1: Purchase a Subscription Rental Plan
    Our in-house stylists follows the latest trends to put together a style that's uniquely yours.
  • Step 2: Fill out a style preference survey
    Right after checkout our in-house stylist will send you a style preference survey to help curate the perfect box for you.
  • Step 3: Delivered to your door
    Everything you order will be delivered to your door. Your one month time period will start once you make the purchase.
  • Step 4: Show off your new wardrobe
    Keep items for the entire month and don't forget to show off your wardrobe by tagging #travellingdress.
  • Step 5: Send back the items after the month
    Send everything back after the month. Don't worry, we'll send you an email reminder ;) As this is a rental service, cleaning and caring is being taken care of, and shipping is always pre-paid! If you are in love with our selection, simply let us know through the reminder email and we'll extend your usage!

à pois Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – August 2018

The pieces came nicely wrapped. They include a welcome and thank you note.

à pois Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – August 2018

As a bonus, I received 3 hair ties.

à pois Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – August 2018

A pre-paid mailing envelope is included for when it's time to return the clothing.

à pois Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – August 2018

Naked Zebra Sleeveless Shift Dress

This cream coloured sleeveless dress features a high neck collar and faux slit pockets. In my style profile, I made note that I didn't want anything form-fitting so they met that request but I didn't like the fit of this dress. It didn't look very flattering and is a bit sheer which I didn't like.

à pois Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – August 2018

Hem & Thread Twist Dress

At first glance, I kind of liked this style. I like that's it's sleeveless, the colour and the casual style but once I tried it on, it just didn't look right. The hemline is supposed to be uneven but it just looks sloppy and doesn't fall nicely, but the upper part of the dress did fit well.

à pois Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – August 2018

Haute Monde Black Skirt

This skirt is gorgeous! It's definitely statement skirt that I would wear for a dressed up occasion. It's fully lined and has a zip-up back. It's got some weight to it but not too heavy that's it's uncomfortable. This is my favourite piece of all three.

à pois Subscription Box Review + Coupon Code – August 2018

à pois is ideal for anyone who doesn't like to wear the same thing twice or for those who want new clothing for a certain event or purpose like new a job. The clothing is pre-loved and they were in near-new condition and clean so that's good. As for customization, I'd say they did an ok job. I didn't like the two dresses and even though I loved the skirt, I didn't get a chance to wear it out. What I didn't like is that I have never heard of any of these brands and I couldn't find the pieces online. I believe they are wholesale brands which there's nothing wrong with but if I'm renting clothing I want to at least know the brand I'm wearing.

What do you think of à pois?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

1 Shares
Share1
Tweet
Pin