Whimseybox Review + Discount – May 2014

Whimseybox Review + Discount – May 2014

Whimseybox is a craft subscription box. You will receive a new DIY craft project each month with the materials and instructions necessary. Follow their tips and techniques or make it your own way.

Cost: $15 / month + free shipping in U.S. or $5 shipping to Canada.

Sign up HERE and get $5 off your first box!

Whimseybox Review + Discount – May 2014

I still can't get over how quickly Whimseybox gets here! Love the fast shipping!

Before boxes were shipped out, we received emails asking us to pick between Peachy Keen or Rich Romance. Having no idea what the craft was for this month, I chose Peachy Keen. I enjoy that Whimseybox has these "mystery choices" for members.

This month's project is "Paper Flowers" and includes everything you need to make your own paper flowers.

April showers really do bring May flowers! Whether you have the Peachy Keen or Rich Romance color palette, these hand crafted beauties will forever brighten up your home. Feel free to be creative with your color and paper combinations. Using a few simple techniques, you’ll create a one-of-a-kind bouquet.

Whimseybox Review + Discount – May 2014

Whimseybox, you sure know how to pack a box! Their packaging is one of my favourites and the designer instruction card is always well done!

Whimseybox Review + Discount – May 2014

Whimseybox Review + Discount – May 2014

I've had the box since last week and was hoping to at least start the project before posting the review, but I haven't had a chance. I think this will be a fun craft and can see myself getting carried away making flower after flower.

Whimseybox Review + Discount – May 2014

Whimseybox Review + Discount – May 2014

This box includes the following:

  • 1 Pair 5.5" Scissors
  • .66 oz Bottle Aleene's Original Tacky Glue
  • 1 Oermanenet Glue Stick (provided by Xyron)
  • 1 Roll Light Green Floral Tape
  • 20 9" 18 Gauge Stem Wire
  • 144 Double Headed Stamen Filaments in Yellow
  • Premium Tissue Paper in Buttercup, Mandarin Red, and Peach
  • Ivory Crepe Paper
  • Petal Template

Here's an image of what the some of the flowers will look like when completed.

Whimseybox Review + Discount – May 2014

Image Credit: Whimseybox

Whimseybox continues to be an enjoyable craft subscription box! It's a great way to get those creative juices flowing and learn new skills!

Do you subscribe to Whimseybox? What do you think of the May box?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

1 Shares
Share1
Tweet
Pin