Wet Shave Club Review + Coupon Code – December 2014

Wet Shave Club Review + Coupon Code – December 2014

Wet Shave Club is a monthly shaving box that sends wet shaving goodies to your doorstep each month with shaving soaps, double edge razor blades and other shaving goods.

We aim to surprise and delight you with our monthly wet shave boxes that contain everything you will need for a comfortable wet shave —Our team scours the country every month for the best razors, blades, soaps, aftershaves, and other stuff to keep your face looking and feeling great.

Cost: $29/month, $24/month (3 month plan), $22/month (6 month plan) & $19/month (12 month plan) - Free shipping in the US, $5 to Canada, and $7.99 to the rest of the world.

Coupon Code: GIRLMEETSBOX - Save $5 off your first box!

Wet Shave Club is mostly for men, but women can absolutely use this box. In fact, I was excited to give wet shaving a try. I kind of like the old-school shaving technique. I usually use disposable razors and sometimes they work ok, but often times I don't like the shave I get when using them. So, I wanted to compare this method of shaving to see if I get a better shave.

Wet Shave Club Review + Coupon Code – December 2014

My first look at the contents of the box had me very pleased, everything was packed nicely and I could smell the pleasant scent of the soaps! In your first box you will get a premium double edge razor, boar hair brush, blades, shaving soap, and a little extra so you have everything you need if you’re new to wet shaving. Your second box onwards includes aftershaves, soap, blades, and more.

Wet Shave Club Review + Coupon Code – December 2014

You also get a useful instructions card with easy steps to help you get an awesome wet shave. Since I used the razor on my legs, Wet Shave club sent me an email as well with some helpful advice on how to use the razor on my legs.

Wet Shave Club Double Edge Razor
$24.99

The razor has a classic removable head that is super simple to use and provides a wonderfully smooth shaving experience. It's beautifully weighted, yet balanced enough to feel great in your hands without the head-heavy feeling. It has a nicely ridged handle for a predictable shaving experience. I love how they have their brand stamped on the razor and razor cover.

Wet Shave Club Review + Coupon Code – December 2014

Wet Shave Club Review + Coupon Code – December 2014

Wet Shave Club Boar Brush

This shaving brush is a nice starter brush and they do send additional brushes later in your subscription so you can find the experience that best fits your taste.

Wet Shave Club Review + Coupon Code – December 2014

Big Ben Super Stainless Blades & The Legends London Alum Matchsticks 

Alum matchsticks have a natural astringent effect to close pores. Use after shaving to calm razor burn, soothe, and help keep recently shaved skin in good condition.

Wet Shave Club Review + Coupon Code – December 2014

Wet Shave Club Review + Coupon Code – December 2014

Soap Commander Shaving Soap 
$2 each

These soaps smell amazing! I'm not kidding, I love them! They're not too masculine at all and I love they I got 4 different scents which have names like Passion, Wisdom, Confidence, and Resolution.

Wet Shave Club Review + Coupon Code – December 2014

I've only used to razor once so far, but had to try it so I could let you know how well it worked. I'm not going to lie, I was nervous and a bit apprehensive at first. I was a little scared that I'd cut myself. It did take some getting used to, but what you need to remember is to let the blade do all the work! You DO NOT apply any pressure and keep a 30-35 degree angle on all curves. Just let the weight of the razor glide along your skin. After awhile it became easier and I can say that I got a very nice, close shave! I know it's a man thing, but I wanted to try the soap and brush and I actually really liked using them. As far as value, you are definitely getting your money's worth. The razor alone is almost the cost of the entire box! I was pleased with all the products in the box and think Wet Shave Club would be great for any man (or woman).

What do you think of Wet Shave Club?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

3 Shares
Share3
Tweet
Pin