Wantable Intimates Box Review – September 2014

Wantable Intimates Box Review – September 2014

Wantable is a subscription box that offers three types of subscription boxes – Makeup, Accessories and Intimates. Boxes are customized based on your style preferences. With the Intimates Box you’ll receive 4 to 5 premium essentials, such as loungewear, hosiery, accessories, tanks, tights/leggings, panties, camis, socks, shapewear and soft bras.

Cost : $36 / month or $40 one-time purchase.

Shipping is free in the US. For Canada, Australia and United Kingdom handling, tax and duty fees are applied (costs vary, so check their International Shipping section).

Wantable Intimates Box Review – September 2014

Check out all my Wantable reviews.

Wantable Intimates Box Review – September 2014

After the last few months of getting nothing but “sexy time” outfits, I changed up my preferences to exclude any fun & flirty items. I still get excited to get this box, it’s one of my favourites! I mentioned last month that Wantable will be launching a Fitness Collection. I think it’s a smart move since they’re aren’t any fitness clothing subscriptions that ship to Canada. I can’t wait!

Heather Thomson Yummie Tummie Stephanie Seamless Tank
$34

This seamless slimming tank takes comfort to a new level. It’s made to absorb your body heat, storing it when you’re hot and releasing it when you’re cold. It’s reversible too, with one side a scoop neck and the other a v-neck.

Wantable Intimates Box Review – September 2014

Waist Watcher Firm Control Shaping Bodysuit
$48

I don't need a garment like this. I get its purpose and some are useful, but have you ever tried to put things like this on? It’s a battle and I don’t find them comfortable. I'm not happy about getting this.

Wantable Intimates Box Review – September 2014

Waist Watcher Seamless Waist Cincher
$34

Um, more shapewear?! Note that above I have shapewear as a “like” and it’s always been set to that on my profile. I rarely get shapewear in my box and this month that's all I got! So, I actually tried this on just to see how it feels and fits and get this, it made me look like I had rolls! I’m fairly petite and like I said I don’t really need shapewear, but with certain clothes you want a nice smooth look. With waist cinchers like this you’re going to see the seam of the top and bottom when wearing it with any form-fitting shirt which makes it obvious you’re wearing shapewear. This doesn't work for me!

Wantable Intimates Box Review – September 2014

Rene Rofe Lounge Pant
$28

Finally, something I want and will wear! They’re super soft and comfy and come to think of it, I don’t have a pair of lounge pants in black.

Wantable Intimates Box Review – September 2014

Well, I’m a bit disappointed with this box. I’m happy with the tank and pants, but no more shapewear for me! You best believe I’ve changed my preferences and have set shapewear to dislike. With Wantable you can return your box for free if you’re not happy, but that only applies to the US. Other countries have to pay for shipping, so I’m not going to do that. Oh well, you win some and you lose some. I love Wantable, but it does sometimes happen where you get a box that isn’t right for you.

Do you subscribe to Wantable? How was your box this month?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

0 Shares
Share1
Tweet
Pin