Wantable Fitness Edit Review – January 2015

Wantable Fitness Edit Review – January 2015

Wantable is a subscription box that offers four types of subscriptions – Makeup, Accessories, Intimates, and Fitness Edit.

The Fitness Edit is a new personal styling service from Wantable. Unlike the other categories, the Fitness Edit is a service that allows you to try before you buy. This means you get to try on 5 handpicked fitness items in the comfort of your own home before paying for them. Item prices are based on your personal preferences but usually range from $20-$60 each. The Fitness Edit is a monthly subscription, but you can skip a month or cancel at any time.

Like the other Wantable boxes, the style quiz is very customized to your preferences and you can also include comments to help your stylist do their best in choosing items right for you.

Cost: $20 Styling Fee/month + 20% off when you keep 3-4 items, or 30% off when you keep all 5. Currently Edits are only available to customers in the US.

Wantable Fitness Edit Review – January 2015

Once you get your fitness clothing you'll have 5 days to try them on and decide what you want to keep or return. You're provided with a prepaid return label and you are only billed for what you keep. The styling fee is non-refundable, but will be applied towards your final purchase.

Wantable Fitness Edit Review – January 2015

My Preferences

 

Here is what I received:

Double Take Tank
$54

This unique spaghetti strap cami has a peek-a-boo style bra underneath. The banded bottom lends a bloused look. I really like this top, especially the colour combo and it's very comfortable, this might be a keeper.

Wantable Fitness Edit Review – January 2015

Wantable Fitness Edit Review – January 2015

Body Language Sportswear Clea Capri 
$72

This is a great pair of capris! I absolutely love each detail on them, from the pattern at the bottom of one of the legs to the stitching along the thighs, they are really cute! The only problem is there are too small for me, so they will have to go back. :(

Wantable Fitness Edit Review – January 2015

Wantable Fitness Edit Review – January 2015

L'Etoile Racerback Tank
$85

A simple, but high quality tank. I love racerback tanks, they're my favourite style of tank, but it's a little pricier than I would want to pay, I will be sending it back.

Wantable Fitness Edit Review – January 2015

Be Up Supreme Legging (Cobra)
$69

This basic legging has a double waistband for comfort and support. I don't mind patterned leggings and I like that they're full length, but this particular pattern is a little too flashy for me.

Wantable Fitness Edit Review – January 2015

Cecilia Hoodie
$72

This lightweight hoodie is a great transition piece from the gym to lunch; it's not only flattering but functional. Great for layering and adds a hint of chic to your workout gear. This is definitely a keeper! I like the neutral colour, it's obviously something is that very comfortable and I could wear it doing a lot of things. I love versatile pieces like this!

Wantable Fitness Edit Review – January 2015

Wantable did an excellent job choosing pieces that I like! I am happy with all the items I received, they nailed my style preferences! They not only sent clothing I like, but they are all top of the line, high-end workout gear! There is no denying that each piece is extremely high quality! I got to sample several brands I've never tried before, so that's great! I know that the styling fee doesn't always sit well with people, but I can say that there was good effort put into matching my style preferences. It's too bad the one pair of capris don't fit, but that's why it's great, you're not stuck with clothing that doesn't work for you. You just send it back at no cost to you. If you're looking for top quality work out wear, then consider giving Wantable Fitness Edit a try.

What do you think of Wantable Fitness Edit?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

2 Shares
Share2
Tweet
Pin