Wantable Accessories Box Review – September 2014

Wantable Accessories Box Review – September 2014

Wantable is a subscription box that offers four different subscription boxes – Makeup, Accessories, Intimates, and Fitness. Receive 4-5 premium items handpicked just for you by your in-house stylist. Each item is chosen to perfectly match your preferences. You will always receive things you select as love and like, but never receive things you dislike.

Cost : $36 / month or $40 one-time purchase.

Shipping is free in the US. For Canada, Australia and United Kingdom handling, tax and duty fees are applied (costs vary).

Check out all my Wantable reviews.

Wantable Accessories Box Review – September 2014

I've subscribed off and on to the Accessories Box, because it's not one I want or need every month. It's been a while since my last Accessories Box review, so I made sure to re-do my style profile, but it seems I have a hard time getting my preferences right. Take a look at what I got:

Wantable Accessories Box Review – September 2014

Lydie Scarf
$21

Pretty, but just not for me. I thought it was a long scarf, but it's an infinity scarf and I don't wear them often.

Wantable Accessories Box Review – September 2014

Jackie Earrings
$18

Gold tone hoops with a geometric, textured design. I like them, but I don't wear hoops very much either anymore.

Wantable Accessories Box Review – September 2014

Lizzy Earrings 
$18

Delicate gold hoops featuring pastel beads. These are not my style at all. I'm doing well with this box...

Wantable Accessories Box Review – September 2014

Gabrielle Necklace
$14

Features earthy charms including feathers, fronds, and a turquoise bead suspended from a soft cord. The cheapest item in the box and the one I like the most after taking some getting use to. It'll go well with my other layering necklaces.

Wantable Accessories Box Review – September 2014

Wantable Accessories Box Review – September 2014

So, this box unfortunately wasn't to my liking. I will probably give most of the stuff away. I don't see myself getting another Accessories Box for a long time. I think I put too many things as like when I should've put them to dislike. As for the value, it could be better. Canadians pay around $50 for a subscription and this box comes in at $71.

Do you subscribe to Wantable? What do you think of this subscription box?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

0 Shares
Share3
Tweet
Pin