Vegan Cuts Snack Box Review – January 2014

Vegan Cuts Snack Box Review – January 2014

Vegan Cuts Snack Box is a healthy snack subscription box. Each box includes 7-10 vegan products, ranging from sweet treats to savory snacks. Typically over 80% of the products included are gluten free.

Cost: $19.99 / month - Free shipping to US, Canada & Mexico for $8 extra, and to any other country for $15 extra.

This is my second box from Vegan Cuts Snack Box. I have one more box left from the 3 month subscription I purchased back when they had the Cyber Monday deal. Lets check out the January Box!

Vegan Cuts Snack Box Review – January 2014

First Look

Dandies Mini Marshmallows

These were an early bird bonus that were for subscribers that signed up when they had their Cyber Monday deal. I was supposed to get this with my box last month, but for some reason they had to postpone it until this month.

Vegan Cuts Snack Box Review – January 2014

Mary’s Gone Crackers

Crunchy, gluten-free crackers made with sunflower, pumpkin and poppy seeds.

Manitoba Harvest Hemp Hearts

Raw shelled hemp seeds that are easily digestible and rich in omegas and protein.

Vegan Cuts Snack Box Review – January 2014

Mighty Leaf Tea

A medley of handcrafted tea blends made from the finest globally-sourced ingredients.

Skratch Labs Exercise Hydration Mix

Daily drink mix that restores electrolytes with natural lemon lime flavours and just a touch of sweetness.

Vegan Cuts Snack Box Review – January 2014

The Good Bean

Sea Salt roasted chickpea snacks are crunchy little bits of buttery, salty deliciousness.

Mario Foods Pitted Snack Olives

Deli-style snackable olives in an on-the-go pouch with only 100 calories per serving.

Bumblebar Organic Energy Bar

An organic crispy brown rice, sesame seed and peanut butter drenched in luscious chocolate.

Vegan Cuts Snack Box Review – January 2014

The 3 Nuts

Creamy and indulgent salted caramel peanut butter ideal for serving with apple wedges.

Drink Chia! (Lemon Blueberry)

A refreshing, nutrient-rich chia beverage that provides hydration and sustained energy.

Vegan Cuts Snack Box Review – January 2014

Well, I can tell you that this box is under value. Pretty much every product is a quite a small sample. The marshmallows look like a full size bag, but I’m not including it in the value because it’s a freebie. The Drink Chia! is full size, but it’s not something that looks too appealing to drink with all the seeds floating around. I’m sick of getting those Hemp Hearts in subscription boxes and always give them away. My favourite is the Mario Foods Olives. I absolutely love olives and these were very tasty, but the sample had only 6 small olives and left me desperately wanting more! Everything else in the box is not particularly exciting to me. Is it too much to ask for to at least get a value in the amount of what the box costs?!

I have one month left from the 3 month subscription and I already know I won't be resubscribing. I love my snack boxes, especially healthy ones, but Vegan Cuts Snack Box just doesn’t cut as far as value. Maybe next month will be better.

Do you subscribe to Vegan Cuts Snack Box? What do you think of this subscription box?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

2 Shares
Share2
Tweet
Pin