UrthBox Review + Coupon Code – March 2014

UrthBox Review + Coupon Code – March 2014

UrthBox, who kindly sent me this box to review, is a healthy, snack subscription box. Every month they’ll help you discover safe, healthy and natural products from trustworthy brands that you can purchase at your local stores or at the UrthBox Shop.

UrthBox comes in four easy options designed to meet your specific needs and lifestyle.

  • The Classic. This is the do-it-all box with no dietary restrictions.
  • The Gluten-Free. This box offers the same service as The Classic, but in 100% Gluten-Free.
  • The Vegan. This box offers the same service as The Classic, but in 100% Vegan. No animal products or animal ingredients.
  • The Diet. This box offers the same service as The Classic, but with a strong emphasis on weight loss metrics including low calorie counts, low carbohydrate counts and low fat values.

Cost: Small (7-10 products) $19 / month, Medium (12-15 products) $29 / month, or Large (20-24 products) $49 / month. Free shipping in the US, $6 to Canada.

Coupon Code: girlmeetsbox to get $10 off your subscription.

Neo Water
$1.79 / bottle

Superwater that's high in alkaline, helping counterbalance your daily acidic diet and stress. Electrolytes deliver faster hydration and replenishments. Antioxidants neutralize free radicals the body releases when under exertion, helping protect your cells from being damaged.

CalNaturale Svelte Looking Good (French Vanilla)
$3.20 / bottle

An organic protein shake that’s great as a meal replacement for pre and post-workout, or anytime on the go.

UrthBox Review + Coupon Code – March 2014

Beanfields Bean & Rice Chips (Pico de Gallo)
$1.25 / 1.5 oz bag

These were very good and had a touch of spice to them. Vegan, corn and gluten-free.

UrthBox Review + Coupon Code – March 2014

Snikiddy All Natural Baked Fries (Cheddar)
$0.75 / 1 oz bag

Also very good! My boys devoured these, but I was able to sneak a few. They have 50% less fat than regular potato chips and gluten-free.

UrthBox Review + Coupon Code – March 2014

Harvest Snaps Snapea Crisps
$0.50 / 0.75 oz

I’m now loving these more since I got them in my POPSUGAR Must Have Box. They’re addictive!

UrthBox Review + Coupon Code – March 2014

Shelton’s Jalapeno Turkey Smoked Snack Sticks
$1.99 / 1 stick

I don’t eat snacks like this, but I loved this! The jalapeño added some spice. Made from turkeys raised without antibiotics and is also gluten-free.

UrthBox Review + Coupon Code – March 2014

Licious Organics Honey Cookies (Cranberry Almond)
$1.15 / 1 oz cookie

I haven’t tried these yet, so I can't report on how they taste. I think the boys will enjoy them more than me anyway.

Unreal The Double One
2 samples

These are a healthier version of Reese’s peanut butter cups.

UrthBox Review + Coupon Code – March 2014

Eco Dent Samples

A sample of baking soda toothpowder, dental gum and natural daily rinse.

Salba Chia Boost
3 samples

Salba is incredibly healthy for you. It has more vitamins and minerals that you can possibly imagine. It can be sprinkled onto or into just about any meal or added to classic cooking and baking recipes for a nutritional boost for the whole family.

UrthBox Review + Coupon Code – March 2014

Spatone purAbsorb (Iron)
$0.65 (3x) / 0.67 oz

100% natural liquid iron supplement.

UrthBox Review + Coupon Code – March 2014

I really enjoyed this box! I only wish there was less health supplements and more snacks. I do like that they include a beverage or two. Besides the Snapea Crisps, every product was new to me. I thought everything I ate was tasty and love that I can enjoy it all guilt-free. I didn’t get prices on everything, but the value does seem to be a little low. However, UrthBox is a great subscription box for those who have dietary restrictions or if you’re looking to become more health conscious.

Have you subscribed to UrthBox? What do you think of the March Box?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

1 Shares
Share1
Tweet
Pin