Topbox Review – May 2014

Topbox Review – May 2014

Topbox is a Canadian subscription beauty box that delivers 4 deluxe beauty samples every month. Select which Topbox you want from the Wish List sent out every month. Each Wish List gives you the chance to swap your regular Topbox for any of the Privé Topboxes in the Wish List. You are not guaranteed the Topboxes you select. If you don’t get your selected Topbox, you will receive the regular Topbox.

Cost: $12 / month. Ships to Canada only.

I decided to stick with the regular box again this month. To celebrate Earth Month, the May Topbox arrived in a reusable organza bag instead of the usual Topbox tube.

Topbox Review – May 2014

Elizabeth Arden Visible Difference Skin Balancing Lotion SPF 15
$5.21 / 5 ml

I haven’t given this a try yet. I’m just hoping it’s not too greasy.

Topbox Review – May 2014

Lancôme Hypnôse Lashes (So Black!)
$19.38 / 4 ml

A very decent size sample. I’m not sure if it’s dried up or just half empty, but when I removed the mascara wand there was no mascara on it. I tried again and yep, the tube is near empty.

Topbox Review – May 2014

Kinetics Nail Colors (Splatter It!)
$9 / 15 ml - Full Size

Love this colour! It’s similar to the one I got in my last Julep Mystery Box, but that’s fine. I will use them both.

Topbox Review – May 2014

Benefit Cosmetics Posiebalm - Hydrating Lip Balm
$3.67 / 0.5 g

I was so happy to see this in my bag! I’ve been wanting to try this since it came out and almost bought some. This feels great on my lips and has a nice scent. The only thing is that even though it looks like a good size sample, there’s actually very little product, so this won’t last long at all.

Topbox Review – May 2014

I also got this card and empty Lancôme container. I’m to take the jar to a Hudson’s Bay store and they’ll fill it up with a Lancome foundation in my ideal shade. I may or not end up using this.

Topbox Review – May 2014

Overall I’m happy with this month's Topbox. I might have to get in touch with them about the mascara, I really want to try it! Other than that, a nice mix of products that will all be used.

Were you happy with your Topbox this month? What do you think of this subscription box? If you want to subscribe, let me know and I’ll send you an invite.

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

2 Shares
Share1
Tweet
Pin1