The Tasting Box by Foodie Pages Review + Discount – March 2015

The Tasting Box by Foodie Pages Review + Discount – March 2015

The Tasting Box is a monthly Canadian food box, but is not a subscription. Each box includes 4 or 5 scrumptious tastes to enjoy, made by favourite Canadian food makers and delivered to your door. This is your chance to sample and learn from the incredible culinary talents right here in our own backyard! Boxes are sold on a first come first serve basis and usually go on sale around the first day of each month, but they're limited, so you have to act fast.

Cost: $14.95 / month + Shipping extra or free pickup in Toronto and Ottawa. Ships to Canada only.

Sign up using my LINK and you’ll receive a $10 coupon for your first purchase.

Foodie Pages also has a monthly Chef Box subscription and a Hidden Gems Wine Club.

Each box comes with an info card that lists each product and where it's from.

The Tasting Box by Foodie Pages Review + Discount – March 2015

Three Sister's Kitchen Green Olive and Twist 

Pitted green olives that have been partnered with caramelized lemon peels and roasted garlic.  The olives are nestled in 100% pure extra virgin, infused olive oil.  These olives are tantalizing to the pallet and are the perfect compliment to a warm and crusty loaf of bread.  They pair perfectly with other mediterranean dishes and dips, provide a savoury addition to pizzas and pasta and will elevate the flavours of chicken, fish and vegetable dishes.

The Tasting Box by Foodie Pages Review + Discount – March 2015

Saltspring Sunrise Organic Hazelnut Oil

This oil has a distinctive hazelnut flavour that is slightly sweet and can tolerate use with medium to high heat. Some uses include; salad dressings, light sautéing, baking, fish, chicken, soups, cheeses, pasta, or flavoring finished dishes.

The Tasting Box by Foodie Pages Review + Discount – March 2015

PURE Infused Maple - Syrup Cinnamon, Nutmeg & Cloves

Warm spices heighten the magic of maple syrup and make it well suited for baking, ciders and teas, and sweet & savoury North African and Middle Eastern dishes.

The Tasting Box by Foodie Pages Review + Discount – March 2015

Brule Creek Farms Ginger Molasses Cookie Mix

Moist and chewy, these are sure to become a family favourite! Enjoy the convenience of a mix while using an additive-free, stone-milled flour.

The Tasting Box by Foodie Pages Review + Discount – March 2015

JK Gourmet GG Bites from Grain-Free

These tasty morsels of seeds, nuts, honey and organic coconut nectar make for a perfect snack. Free from gluten, grain, and dairy. Paleo friendly and non-GMO.

The Tasting Box by Foodie Pages Review + Discount – March 2015

This month's Tasting Box had some products that really interest me and that I knew we would love. I enjoyed the olives and know the boys will like the cookies, GG Bites and syrup. I'm not sure about the Hazelnut Oil, but will give it a try. I liked the variety of products and the sample sizes were generous enough.

What do you think of The Tasting Box? Did you get one?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

0 Shares
Share
Tweet
Pin