The Boodle Box Review – May 2014

The Boodle Box Review – May 2014

The Boodle Box, who kindly sent me this box to review, is a monthly subscription box full of adorable accessories and beauty products that encourage girls of all ages to uncover new things and discover themselves in the process! There are two boxes to choose from - Boodle One (ages 5-10) and Boodle Two (ages 11+).

Cost: $24.99 / month, $19.99 / month (3, 6, and 12 month plans) - Ships to US only.

The Boodle Box Review – May 2014

This is The Boodle Box’s very first box and I was excited to get to check it out. My first impression was a good one! I love seeing a customized box and it was packaged very nicely!

The Boodle Box Review – May 2014

Neon Silicone Chain Bracelets
$1.67 / 2 bracelets

These are so bright and cool, what girl wouldn’t love to wear these?!

The Boodle Box Review – May 2014

PURR by Katy Perry Perfume
Sample

I’m not fond of perfume samples, but I really like this scent surprisingly and I’m guessing most any girl would too! It has an aroma of peach nectar and forbidden apple with a distinct floral bouquet.

The Boodle Box Review – May 2014

Marina’s Closet Ponytail Holder
$3

Not my thing, but again it’s for young girls, so any hair accessory would be liked I imagine.

The Boodle Box Review – May 2014

Nails Inc. Nail Polish (Princes Gate) & Cina Nail Creations
$4.17 & $4.69

Believe or not, but I’ve been wearing more pale pink nail polish lately and think this shade is so soft and pretty. I love the nail decals too!

The Boodle Box Review – May 2014

SunKidGifts Lollipop Bath Fizzy
$2.50

Ooh, this looks fun! I showed my 4 year old this and he was intrigued. We’re so going to use this for bath time, I know he’ll get a kick out of it!

The Boodle Box Review – May 2014

Lilly Pulitzer Lobstah Roll Market Bag
$10

I think any girl would love this print. It’s environmentally friendly and recyclable. Use it as a carry-all, beach bag, and more.

The Boodle Box Review – May 2014

I think this is an absolutely perfect box for any girl. I would have loved getting a box like this at that age. I came up with a total of just over $26. Not an amazing value, but it’s very well curated box and would make a great gift or surprise for a young girl or maybe even for some women my age lol! I think this is great début box from The Boodle Box!

The Boodle Box also has a giveaway going on right now where you can win a Kate Spade Molly Mini Purse which you can enter by joining their mailing list and liking their Facebook page and they're also giving away a free Boodle Box to one lucky winner that subscribes to any plan, now until the first day of summer.

What do you think of The Boodle Box?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

13 Shares
Pin8
Share5
Tweet