Tea Sparrow Review – April 2015

Tea Sparrow Review – April 2015

Tea Sparrow is a tea subscription box. They service both the tea industry and tea drinkers by hosting bi-weekly tea parties where local Vancouver members taste and score teas from around the world. Each month, members receive the 4 highest rated loose-leaf teas: one each of black, green/oolong, rooibos and herbal (approximately 35 cups of tea). All of their teas are free of artificial ingredients. Members can pause or cancel their subscription at any time. Gift subscriptions also available.

Cost: $20/month - Canada & US. $30/month - Internationally. Shipping included.

Tea Sparrow Review – April 2015

Tea Sparrow comes in a flat box and includes an info card that gives you some Tea Tips.

Tea Sparrow Review – April 2015

Organic Cheery Fruit Tea

Honey brings out the flavours of this original blend. Lovely natural sweetness with a hint of orange.

Tea Sparrow Review – April 2015

Chocolate Blueberry Organic

This blueberry chocolate tea combines the maltiness of Assam black tea, the sweet aroma of blueberries, and a creamy chocolate finish. Add a touch of honey and it makes a wonderful dessert!

Tea Sparrow Review – April 2015

Blood Orange Smoothie

This creamy blend of naturally caffeine–free South African red rooibos, orange, and vanilla is herbal bliss!

Tea Sparrow Review – April 2015

Clouds & Mist Organic

Clouds and Mist organic green tea, also known as ‘yunwu’, has a compelling aroma of smoky, citrus and vegetal. Its earthy taste, reminiscent of sweet, roasted artichokes, is well-rounded, with a slight note of toasted pecans.

Tea Sparrow Review – April 2015

I enjoy "fruity" teas, so I thought this box was great! The Blood Orange Smoothie was really good! I found Clouds & Mist didn't really do it for me, it didn't have much flavour and same thing with Organic Cheery Fruit Tea. I thought the blends were unique and interesting though. Tea Sparrow is a good way to try new teas which I've done a lot of lately.

What do you think of Tea Sparrow?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

0 Shares
Share
Tweet
Pin