Taste Japan Review – July 2014

Taste Japan Review – July 2014

Taste Japan is a new Japanese candy & snack subscription box that sends unique snacks from you guessed it, Japan!

Cost: £15 ($25) / month + free shipping. Ships internationally.

Taste Japan Review – July 2014

The snacks came in a plain cardboard box. I mention that because Taste Japan is planning to make the inside and outside of the box more visually appealing in the near future. Inside everything is nicely packed with a cute Hello Kitty note from Taste Japan.

Taste Japan Review – July 2014

Silly me started to do this review without looking at the newsletter that was sent with all the product information. I had no idea what the names were of most of the snacks since there is no product card in the box and I was making up these crazy names for everything because the labels were in Japanese. So if you subscribe, know that you’ll get a newsletter with all the product names and info along with monthly facts, trivia, quizzes, and competitions.

Jagarico

Asparagus and bacon flavoured chip sticks.

Taste Japan Review – July 2014

Taste Japan Review – July 2014

Everburger

Didn’t know what to expect here, but they are the cutest little hamburgers made of chocolate and cookie! They’re really good and of course the boys loved them!

Taste Japan Review – July 2014

Chibiko Pack

A bag full of gummy treats in various flavours like orange and green apple.

Taste Japan Review – July 2014

Wasabi Bites & Pudding Kit Kat

I should’ve known better than to try the Wasabi Bites! OMG they’re extremely salty and spicy! Not for me at all!

Taste Japan Review – July 2014

Country Ma’am Cookies

Little soft and crumbly chocolate chip and vanilla cookies.

Taste Japan Review – July 2014

Takoyaki Shop

Make your own takoyaki candy balls.

Taste Japan Review – July 2014

Premium Umaibo

Long corn puffs that were very much liked by my son.

Taste Japan Review – July 2014

Ottotto

Potato chip snacks.

Taste Japan Review – July 2014

Taste Japan is a fun change from your usual snack box with a lot of snacks I’ve never seen or heard of before. I couldn’t do a total value, it would be impossible, but I think it’s a somewhat fair deal at $25 a box with shipping included. I know a lot of people who’d love this box and I think most kids would love this box too! My eldest son really enjoyed it!

What do you think of Taste Japan? If you'd like to know more, visit them at Taste Japan.

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

9 Shares
Share5
Pin4
Tweet