Taste Guru Review + Bonus Item Offer – January 2015

Taste Guru Review + Bonus Item Offer – January 2015

Taste Guru is a monthly subscription box that sends a box of 7-10 gluten-free products. Products will come in both full and sample sizes. Taste Guru strives to find you the best gluten-free foods you have ever tasted!

Cost: $19/month, $18/month (3 months), $17/month (6 months), and $15/month (annually) + Shipping to Canada $11 or $5 to US. Ships internationally.

Discount Offer: Sign up for any subscription plan and receive a FREE Taste Guru Grocery Tote Bag ($10 Value!).

This box was full and since this was my first box, I couldn't wait to dig in!

Taste Guru Review + Bonus Item Offer – January 2015

They have a nice info card with a gluten-free recipe on the back.

Taste Guru Review + Bonus Item Offer – January 2015

Simply 7 Quinoa & Lentil Chips
$1 each

I've tried these before and they're not bad. My son really likes them, so he got to have them this time.

Taste Guru Review + Bonus Item Offer – January 2015

Boulder Granola
$2.78 each

Full of protein, fibre, vitamins, minerals and antioxidants to support active bodies and active lifestyles. Great for a healthy breakfast or anytime snack.

Taste Guru Review + Bonus Item Offer – January 2015

Wyoming Authentic Jerky
$1.25

I immediately ate this first and it was really good! Made from premium whole-muscle, thinly sliced beef that has been carefully trimmed to bring you a lean, high-protein, satisfying healthy snack.

Taste Guru Review + Bonus Item Offer – January 2015

Tabasco Original Red Sauce & WOWBUTTER
$0.55/1/8 fl oz

This is the world's smallest bottle of Tabasco Sauce! I chuckled when I pulled it out, it's so tiny! My husband loves this sauce, so he'll enjoy it.

WOWBUTTER is a peanut butter replacement made from soy butter and is great for kids to use at schools that have a peanut ban like my son's school does. We've tried it before, but it doesn't taste exactly the same as peanut butter.

Taste Guru Review + Bonus Item Offer – January 2015

Oven Baked Organics Gluten Free Pancake Mix & Old School Grits
$5/6.91 oz & $2

Taste Guru Review + Bonus Item Offer – January 2015

The Pancake Mix is made from organic whole grains and legumes and is designed to prevent nutrients from being lost through oxidation to ensure you get complete nutrition value.

I've always been curious to try grits, so I had to make this. First of all I didn't know it's made from white corn. It isn't the most flavourful, but with some butter it's alright. I don't think I'll make it again though.

Funny Face's Choo Choo Cherry Cranberries & NoGii D'Lites Chocolate Bar 
$2.67 & $1.25 each

These cranberries are packed with antioxidants that boost the immune system and have 50% less sugar than traditional dried cranberries.

These protein minis pack maximum taste of Chocolate Caramel Bliss to indulge your cravings and hunger anytime you are on-the-go. I liked these more than I thought I would. I'm glad there were 2 in the box.

Taste Guru Review + Bonus Item Offer – January 2015

Delight Gluten Free Magazine
$5.95

This magazine is filled with 50 gluten-free recipes. It had some great information in it and I saw a lot recipes I want to try.

Taste Guru Review + Bonus Item Offer – January 2015

January's Taste Guru has an estimated value of $26.23. I thoroughly enjoyed this box and thought the value was pretty good! I don't follow a gluten-free diet, but this box is perfect for those that do, but also for those that don't. It's filled with lots of yummy, healthy snacks and there were several brands that were new to me. This is the kind of snack box I would get on a regular basis.

Taste Guru has monthly giveaways where you can win a FREE box! You can enter HERE.

What do you think of Taste Guru?

Disclosure: This page may contain external affiliate links or referral links. The opinions on this page are my own and I do not receive payment for favourable reviews.

0 Shares
Share
Tweet
Pin